We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but lousy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Ranked #78 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean, but lousy location”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good price, clean rooms but bad location along freeway. Ok if you want a relatively cheap room and you're just passing through.

Traffic was worse than the usual gridlock due to construction. Should have spent the extra money and stayed downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thank you for choosing Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    74
    36
    15
    19
See reviews for
31
57
27
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is best from the point of its location. Bus stop just at its gate, a shopping Mall at a walking distance. But, the Complimentary Breakfast is just fooling the guests. Except for bread & flakes nothing else is available. Of course, a choice of three juices besides coffee. There is no dining hall, a small tiny table in front of Reception Counter these items are kept. Just two chairs to sit. TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED. Yes, but for this, this hotel is best from the point of its location. Bus stop just at its gate, a shopping Mall at a walking distance. GOOD FOR JUST STAY.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRASAD GUPTA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and its convenience to yourself. We are a small property and our lobby has very limited seating. However, we do try to offer the most as possible all at reasonable rates. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Most important thing : it is clean and employees are courteous.

You will not get the best view (parkings all around), no real breskfast, maybe not the best sleep (highway close by) but hey ...it is less than a 100$...in Toronto !

And you have free WIFI and a f´at screen !

What else do you need ?

For 1 or 2 nights, it is ok. Saw a " lot" of small families stop by.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi Patrick, thank you for choosing Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto. Appreciate the feedback shared on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stay in Canadas best value inn was ok, nice renovated rooms, fridge, hair drier, good quality mattrasses, wifi and free parking ... for a breakfast there is just donuts, muffins and bread but at about 9 AM everything was gone :) .. but they ve got good orange juice ... across the highway there is a shopping mall ... kinda far away from city center .. hotel was really quiet when we realize its next to highway

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikkimikkiSVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you! I am glad to hear, that you've enjoyed your visit with Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto. We are a Newly Renovated property that offers most as possible all at excellent rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After checking in I was horrified to witness a woman soliciting a group of men to come to her room. Blatantly quoting pricing. Not exactly the kind of environment you want children to be witness too. This hotel obviously allows such women to conduct their business on site. Good pricing or not, we will never stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MG411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Firstly, thank you for the feedback. I apologize for your negative experience incurred during your stay. We try our very best maintaining our client base and only entertaining to specific clients. I just learned of this at the moment. Not sure if you reported this to our front desk but if we knew, we would have dealt with this immediately. If you wish to further discuss this, feel free to reach me at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

$250 to $350 is what the other guys were paying at the convention in Toronto. Mine was about $120, with a "kitchenette". If you get a "Smoking" room, Your pictures won't look like the other reviews, because they have left the smoking rooms UN-renovated.. (nice to know). They are building a new structure next door, so if you like to sleep past 7 AM, good luck.. (beats an alarm clock). Easy to get to the highway, and my Wife was happy with the room (that's a big thing.. :). Cameras in the parking areas (if they monitor), so the car was safe. Shopping center with outlet stores, Wal-mart, Red Lobster & other restaurants, about 1\2 mile away on the other side of the highway. Bring your own hangers if you have more than 3 things to hang up (I was told "No" when I asked for more). Stayed 3 nights and we were "Content".. :) (See my pictures)

Room Tip: Try the South side.. maybe they're not building on that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JACKSON357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto. We appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We reserved room online and they charged us something more for each night.

Staff is very rude. We checked-out about 1 hr late and front desk clerk didn't stop calling and knocking at the door until we gave her some money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smith0333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I do apologize for this. I would like to further discuss this matter with you and can be contacted anytime. I will definately re-visit your entire experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#61 of 136 in Toronto
247 reviews
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#104 of 136 in Toronto
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Address: 650 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, NEWLY RENOVATED. Offering Brand New Business and Kitchenette Rooms. We provide a variety of guestrooms.Our location is unbeatable - easily accessible to public transit and major highways, within walking distance to local attractions like Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Light Breakfast (Grab & Go)• Movies• Parking• WI-FI• 24 Hour Coffee and Tea Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing