We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service, Unclean room, Don't stay here!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Ranked #85 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service, Unclean room, Don't stay here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

I came to Toronto for a wedding with a group of 20 family members. We were assured that all the rooms would be together, whereas some family members were in a different building all together. DO not be deceived by the pictures, they have since done renovations, and the business suites no longer look like the photos. When family members asked for discounts due to the misconception of the rooms, they refused and didn't offer an apology. The first night I had stayed in my room, the sheets smelled like they had not been changed. We had put the towels in the bathtub for new ones to be put in the room, only they took the towels out of the tub and put them back in the holder. Would never stay here again!! BAD SERVICE, UNCLEAN ROOMS, VERY NOISY DUE TO HIGHWAY NOISE

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise_O1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    69
    35
    15
    19
See reviews for
28
54
26
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

If you are looking to be on the west side of Toronto close to major arteries and don't plan to spend a lot of time in your room, this is a new, clean, quiet, motel at the best rate you will probably find. Rooms are small, European in size, with tiny bathroom and shower only, but it had a desk to work at and use the free internet.

This place is not for you if you are a large person, struggling with your weight, are a family planning to spend a lot of time in your room or a person without a car. The free parking was great but for a person dependent on transit I think there would be better locations. It was walking distance to a major shopping mall.

I don't recall it being advertised but there was a small continental breakfast in the lobby. Front desk staff were friendly. Area was a mix of light industrial and older residential and did not seem scary in any way.

In Oct 2010 I paid just short of $82 taxes included as a single rate with motor league discount.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

I was expecting a shabby run down place at that price. Was I pleasantly surprised! My room was very much like one you'd find in a new Holiday Inn etc. Extremely clean, nicely decorated, with flat screen TV, fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was modern with even a rain shower head. No shampoo, lotions etc. But how much do you expect for that price? It is in a combination commercial/residential area. Very quiet at night. Public Transit at the door. Within walking distance of Sherway Gardens - a great mall. Convenient to highways, but not close enough to hear the traffic. Must drive to a restaurant for breakfast though.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jocelyn829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

Stayed in building that is separated from the main building. Looks new or newer, all contemporary design. Flat screen TV, rain shower, granite countertop, espresso-colored furnishings. Really felt like a more upscale hotel. The rate on the sign visible from the highway was $5 lower, but once we saw the room we were happy to pay the extra. Fantastic value for budget travelers to Toronto. Free wifi and parking.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tccc12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

I've been traveling on a budget quite a few times and this is by far the best quality/price ratio I've encountered. Be sure to ask for a room in the new non smoking area. Bring your laptop to enjoy free wi-fi internet access. Very friendly staff. Don't pay 35$ CND for a taxi ride to the airport, use their shuttle service for 5$. A few convenience stores in the vicinity, including a bigger Chinese food store. Go there, buy a little food and stuff the mini-fridge. Use the micro-wave to reheat pizza left-overs. A short bus ride (#123) will take you to the nearest metro station (Kipling). Big shopping mall at a walking distance. Cable TV with a lot of channels.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _d4ve_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2008

If you are a non-smoker be sure to ask for the new non-smoking only block just to the east of the main building. Situated between Evans Ave and the Gardiner Expressway, the location will be a bit noisy for light sleepers. The rate was okay for it's location in the city (CAD$69 + taxes). My room was equipped with a tub-sized shower enclosure but no tub and a very large secondary shower head that dripped freezing drops when the normal wall-mounted shower head was used.

I used this motel to stay for a friend's funeral. I wouldn't recommend it for a stay longer than a couple of nights. Single guys will have no trouble with it but couples and families can certainly pass this one by...

  • Liked — Location within the city
  • Disliked — Build quality of room, strange plumbing fixtures.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wardo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2008

I wish I would have stayed somewhere else in Canada to see if this really is the best value. I payed 71.99/night even though the sign outside advertised rooms for 69.99/night. The clerk said it was because I had a previous reservation. Now that's value! It is a modern motel with most of the things you would expect. Mini-fridge, microwave, coffee in the lobby, hair dryer, HBO and wireless internet. It is located right next to the QEW but I got a room near the front so noise wasn't a problem. What I didn't expect was half a Molson in the fridge, someone else's socks in the drawer and crickets in the room. There may have been wireless internet but I never got the right log-in code from the staff. On the map the motel appeared close to downtown Toronto. It's not and there is nothing within walking distance. There is a brand new American style Mall and some strip mall shopping with McD's and Walmart and some other various mega chain food outlets. All of which are close by car near Queens Ways road.

It certainly was not the worst motel, but I question if it was the best value.

  • Liked — Free HBO
  • Disliked — Crickets in the room.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CTrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#63 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#104 of 132 in Toronto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Address: 650 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, NEWLY RENOVATED. Offering Brand New Business and Kitchenette Rooms. We provide a variety of guestrooms.Our location is unbeatable - easily accessible to public transit and major highways, within walking distance to local attractions like Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Light Breakfast (Grab & Go)• Movies• Parking• WI-FI• 24 Hour Coffee and Tea Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing