We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Trip Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hazelton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hazelton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Trip Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Hazleton Hotel is fun for many families from all around the world. They have one of nicest hotel rooms that I have ever seen. They have the coolest pool and it is in door so you can swim at anytime. I have stayed at the Hazleton many times and we loved it so much that we got an apartment there. The Hazleton has beds that feel like clouds and when you get in them you fall right to sleep in 7 minutes at most. The breakfast in the morning tastes so amazing that you eat your whole plate and then feel full. This hotel has so much to offer and is a blast for any kind of person. After you go once you want to come back more and more times. They also have a movie theater where you can order food and popcorn and watch any movie you want to or enjoy. I hope to go to The Hazleton again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yurika_H_Res_Mngr, Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Jordan B,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is welcome and inspiring for our staff to continue to strive toward service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hazelton Hotel.

On behalf of the General Manager, Nancy Munzar Kelly

Yurika Hinkle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    45
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
73
215
61
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here on a short stay in Toronto. Usually stayed at the old Four Seasons that was across the street but now being converted to condos I believe. Love the area in the quiet upscale Yorkville neighbourhood. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Room is great. Modern and well appointed. Bathroom with headed floors are large and luxurious. Breakfast was yummy. If you have a sweet tooth try the French toast. Overall would recommend it, only negative is the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yurika_H_Res_Mngr, Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear kdburns,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is welcome and inspiring for our staff to continue to strive toward service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hazelton Hotel.

On behalf of the General Manager, Nancy Munzar Kelly

Yurika Hinkle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a great hotel.

Stayed 2 nights in mid October.

Rooms - spacious, well finished and appointed.

Bed - exceptionally comfortable - one of the most comfortable beds/ pillow set-ups my wife and I have slept in across Europe/Australia/America.

Service -Warm and attentive but not intrusive. Excellent from the beginning. Didn't use the concierge, but he always said hello when I walked by.

Area - I've spent some time in Toronto and Yorkville is a great area to stay in. Compared to the other 5 star hotels closer to the bland financial district this hotel is better situated.

We did not have breakfast, or use the spa.

My wife and I will definitely make this our hotel when we return to Toronto.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yurika_H_Res_Mngr, Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Terland,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is welcome and inspiring for our staff to continue to strive toward service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hazelton Hotel.

On behalf of the General Manager, Nancy Munzar Kelly

Yurika Hinkle
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Toronto, Hazelton Hotel ,in that order. Although we have only stayed here about three times it always feels like coming home. The staff are welcoming and efficient. My wife arrived earlier than expected and because our room wasn't ready the young lady from reception took her down to the spar to freshen up. Room service right on the money ,quick and elegant. The rooms are spacious and decorated in "sleepy browns " which creates the perfect nest to sleep in. Cozy warm ,elegant and best of all, quiet . Excuse me ,I need to go back to sleep.AAAAAh!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acalicocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yurika_H_Res_Mngr, Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear acalicocat

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is welcome and inspiring for our staff to continue to strive toward service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hazelton Hotel.

On behalf of the General Manager, Nancy Munzar Kelly

Yurika Hinkle
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I spent five nights at the Hazelton and I am an older woman traveling alone. This has got to be the finest hotel I've ever been in, and I've been in some lovely five stars around Canada. The staff are genuinely friendly, eager to assist - top notch! I cannot fault this luxurious hotel. The bathroom is to die for - I spent quite a bit of time in the gigantic marble tub. Nice touches all around, love the controls for lighting and drapes at your fingertips, the bed was so comfortable that I got a good night's sleep, unusual for me in a hotel. As a ''water-holic'' it was nice to have an endless supply of free bottled water (as well as coffee, soda, coconut water, a variety of good teas - all free). Room service? no wait at all and delivered with an orchid in a glass bowl. Delicious!

Treat yourself - this is a hotel where you can relax and be utterly comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yurika_H_Res_Mngr, Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Maureen W,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is welcome and inspiring for our staff to continue to strive toward service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hazelton Hotel.

On behalf of the General Manager, Nancy Munzar Kelly

Yurika Hinkle
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great Hospitality, visited for Toronto Film Festival, Hospitality a plus especially during a crazy night of film screening and event. The rooms are on the more masculine side but the bathroom was chic, large and the Valmont beauty products +++!.

Room Tip: For TIFF week, this is one of the most popular hotels, since you can't escape fully party's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suesoh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yurika_H_Res_Mngr, Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear suesoh10,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is welcome and inspiring for our staff to continue to strive toward service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hazelton Hotel.

On behalf of the General Manager, Nancy Munzar Kelly

Yurika Hinkle
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great (luxury) room, big, comfy. Good location in Yorkville if you like that neighborhood. Almost didn't want to come when I heard Justin Bieber stayed here but then i figured what the heck. Staff is generally very good, breakfast service a bit odd though but not a big deal breaker; food itself is quite up to standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roundtheworldny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yurika_H_Res_Mngr, Manager at The Hazelton Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear roundtheworldny,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is welcome and inspiring for our staff to continue to strive toward service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hazelton Hotel.

On behalf of the General Manager, Nancy Munzar Kelly

Yurika Hinkle
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hazelton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hazelton Hotel

Property: The Hazelton Hotel
Address: 118 Yorkville Ave, Toronto, Ontario M5R 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown , Yorkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#1 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#6 Business Hotel in Toronto
#11 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#29 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hazelton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Hazelton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazelton Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing