We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific B&B”
Review of Cozy Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cozy Suites Inn
Ranked #22 of 114 Toronto B&B and Inns
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific B&B”
Reviewed 5 January 2008

The Cozy Suites Inn is a terrific B&B. It is clean and comfortable and the owner and staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and the homemade banana bread to die for. It is situated in a residential area away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown core but public transport is right at the doorstep. It was perfect for our small family and would probably best suit a couple or single person.

My only critism would be that the basement apartment we occupied didn't have a bedroom that could be closed off from the living area.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will look to book again the next time we're in Toronto

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank daleSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
58
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Floride
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2007

My sister and I decided to visit Toronto for our birthdays. We both saw this sweet online and definitely fell in love and decided to stay there!!
Deb was very accommodating. We had banana bread (made by Deb's mom). Breakfast was also there when we arrived.
The suite was very welcoming and comfortable.
My sister and I enjoyed our stay at Cozy Suite Inn and would recommend this Inn to anyone planning on visiting Toronto.

  • Liked — Deborah's hospitality
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lovingtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2007

Deb Thanks for for a most enjoyable stay . Your help to 2 english seniors was invaluable.

Great place if we come to Toronto again we will definately stay with you

Our holiday was from the 18th to 25th October 2007
I cannot speak highly enough of the curtesy we received
Harry and Rita wood

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank woody9067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2007

This was the perfect location for our 2 day stop in Toronto. Very cozy. Deb, the Innkeeper was very helpful. The yummies in the fridge that she provides was perfect. Since it was so cold when we returned in the evening, it was nice to make a hot cup of tea and drink it in front of the fireplace. The large towels in bathroom are a nice touch. Great hidden location. Thanks for an enjoyable stay! --ML

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2007

Our stay at the Cozy Suites Inn was magnificant. The ambiance of our room was beautiful and the fireplace added the comfort of a chalet. Deborah the innkeeper was very delightful, helpful and more than accomodating. The facilities included a fridge , large stove and a huge microwave which provided convience for intimate dinners . The Inn itself was very quite . A true treasure .

Mary and Michael Wilkins

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Savelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2007

My friend Didi and I stayed at the Cozy Suites from 7 September until the 11th. We come to Toronto every year for the film festival and look for interesting places to stay, trying to avoid chain hotels and hoping to find unique areas of the city. Well, leave it to us to try and find accommodation at the last minute! We were fortunate enough to find room at the Cozy Suites.

Deborah, our innkeeper, was fabulous! She was so friendly and helpful - a pleasure to talk to. We were going to arrive later than expected, so we called to see if that would be a problem. Deb was very accommodating and said that was no problem. She made a little sign with our name on it so we could find our room!

Our room was very comfortable, complete with bed, fold out couch, gas fireplace, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and coffee, full bathroom....and our frig was stocked with bagels and orange juice, granola and banana bread! We even had a lovely bowl of fruit. In the morning we would take a coffee out to the cute little courtyard. So relaxing:)

Public transportation is literally right outside the front door. Travel time from bus to subway is probably around 40 minutes or so. We decided to drive and found the route to our downtown destinations very easy to follow. We even found some interesting things along the way.

If you stay in the Beaches area, forgoing downtown and all the hustle and bustle, you will find plenty to see and do.

We will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend Cozy Suites!!

Kelly & Didi

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank library24lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2007

Deb was great and really respected the privacy I wanted for the stay as I was desperate for a time out. Deb's Mom's banana bread was a wonderful touch and the kitchenette unit really made this a home from
home. The location is a brisk 20min walk away from the beach, but public transport is a plenty. I was particularly concerned about safety, but this is a lovely area and walking around till about 830pm
felt incredibly safe. The northward stretch to Victoria Park Station is a bit too dark for me after 10pm- had a small case of nerves one night. The Beaches is a wonderful mix of London's Chelsea by the water and the weather was oh so good. My suite was perfectly maintained, clean, firm bed, own separate entrance and lovely little garden to look out on to. Can't sing enough praises - loved it. Thanks Deb if you ever read this!! I never do reviews and you are getting one!

  • Liked — Separate entrance - felt like my own place
  • Disliked — Running out of banana bread - it was too nice
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank popcorn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
East End
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Elliott House B&B
Elliott House B&B
#4 of 114 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
East York
The Only Backpackers Inn
The Only Backpackers Inn
#30 of 100 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Downtown
Victoria's Mansion Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Suites Inn

Property: Cozy Suites Inn
Address: 287 Victoria Park Ave, Toronto, Ontario M4E 3S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and elegant upscale accommodations offering completely equipped luxury suites for short or long term stays. All of our suites have a cozy fireplace, custom kitchen, separate entrance, wireless internet and private parking. We are located in the trendy Beaches area of Toronto and public transportation is just outside our doors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing