We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly a month”
Review of Cozy Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cozy Suites Inn
Ranked #25 of 117 Toronto B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent 3 weeks in the Cosy Suites Inn, at Victoria Park Ave, Toronto. Deb (the owner) was really helpful and nice. Our room was cosy, clean, nice, comfortable (the bed too!),good equipped and really snug. The area is calm, friendly, and the beach is so close too. We can recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsuzsi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Cozy Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

Our son had surgery at Sick Kids hospital so we are staying here for the week. Although most of our time is spent in hospital, it is comforting knowing that we have a place to go to at night that feels like home. When we arrived, there was a note on the door telling us to come right in and Deb would be back in a few minutes, which felt very welcoming. When she got back she told us about the suite, gave us a little map of Toronto with a list of great places to visit and said if we needed anything at all give her a call. Our suite is just perfect. First of all it is very clean and well decorated. Everything you need is here. Among other things, there was fresh orange juice, milk, homemade banana bread, bagels and jam in the fridge. The outside is just lovely. Our suite overlooks the yard which looks so relaxing. There is a patio table, barbecue, beautiful flowers, even a calming little water fountain. She even has mini lights all around the yard at night:) The location is great, you can walk to Tim Hortons, there are a ton of grocery stores and restaurants around and yet it is still in a residential neighbourhood. We are very impressed and will be staying here again. Hopefully next time we will be on vacation so we can actually enjoy this lovely place. Thank you Deb for giving us an affordable place to stay, we appreciate everything.
Laura and Glenn

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Clean. Everything that you need. Lots of attention to detail. Certainly not downtown but transport was easily accessible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

It's our first stay. But we felt as if we had known. Deb pays careful attention to every thing. She showed us fine places to visit. We also enjoyed cooking in the nice kitchen. Within 10 minutes walk, a shop has all the ingredients. A bus stop near by, we could easily go to DOWNTOWN. In the front yard, we enjoyed a small talk with other guests. That brought us a feeling of relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuki28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is our second stay. Deb is great so friendly and helpful. Close to everything. The Green Dragon Pub is a must to try. Will be back again that is a given! We want to try a different unit the next time.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattypage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I wasn't sure how long I would be staying in Toronto. Originally, I booked from Saturday to Thursday but extended until the following Saturday; seven days in all. Plus, another family member came on short notice, needed a room, and the owner, Deb, was able to sort through her bookings to accommodate us. We were in the Beach and the Moroccan suites and both were great. Each consisted of a kitchenette (with dishes, cutlery et cetera, full-size range and a fridge), a comfortable sitting area with a TV, two chairs, a chesterfield and a gas fireplace. The very comfortable bed (a queen in both rooms I think) was in a separate alcove area. Thus, the "living room" could easily accommodate three-four people comfortably. The floors were ceramic tiles making them easy to clean and dust free. The Beach suite had a full bathroom with a bath and shower. I didn't see the one in the Moroccan but I assume that it was the same. The suites were spotlessly clean and Deb told me that not only are the sheets and towels replaced (of course) but the bed covers and shower curtain are also laundered between guests. In the fridge in the Beach suite, Deb had placed two pieces of very good banana bread, two bagels, orange juice, two bottles of water, some milk, margarine and jam to get you started. There was also coffee and tea. The Cozy Suites Inn is not a B&B where guests gather for breakfast in a common area. We were in Toronto for a funeral and I was very grateful for the privacy that the suite arrangement provided. The location is very good with bus service at the door or you can walk to the Victoria Park subway station in about 15 minutes. There is good parking. There are shops, restaurants, pubs close by and Deb has provided a map in each room that shows their locations. (We tried the Sauvignon Restaurant on Queen Street and enjoyed it very much). From Pearson Airport, I took the TTC airport rocket (#192) to the Kipling subway station, traveled on the east-west line to Victoria Park and transferred to bus #12 heading south on Victoria Park which stops in front of the Cozy Suites. The fare is only $3 and you can't do it any faster. I stayed at the Cozy Suites on the recommendation of a friend. The accommodations are first rate, great value and quiet. The Cozy Suites Inn will be my first choice in Toronto in future. Deb was lovely to deal with.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momyces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Due to yet another increase in grandchildren numbers, we decided to stay at the nearby “Cozy Suites” for our recent visit to our son and his family. We made an excellent decision.
We can't recommend it highly enough. The accommodation was extremely comfortable and suited our every need. The kitchen was fully equipped and the lounge had television and hi-fi with enough books and DVD for any length of visit. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom clean and decorated to a high standard – as was the rest of the suite. The accommodation was serviced twice a week and a very welcome first- morning breakfast was waiting for us in the fridge. Our 'Beach Suite' was very private with out own entrance and parking space. My husband was delighted that wi-fi was available.
Debs, the owner, was very welcoming and approachable. She has worked very hard on the fabric of the building and makes her guests' stay as comfortable and as happy as possible. She is always on hand to help or to offer information.
I would not hesitate to recommend the “Cosy Suites”, especially when visiting family or friends on the east side of the city. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willatphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedToronto, Owner at Cozy Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Glad we can be of service. Its great to be so close to your grandchildren while visiting Toronto. It really makes my day getting positive feedback from such nice folks as yourselves. Thanks for staying at Cozy Suites! Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
East End
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#9 of 117 in Toronto
359 reviews
Downtown
Toronto Garden Inn
Toronto Garden Inn
#7 of 117 in Toronto
246 reviews
North York
Smile Back Bed and Breakfast
Smile Back Bed and Breakfast
#60 of 117 in Toronto
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Suites Inn

Address: 287 Victoria Park Ave, Toronto, Ontario M4E 3S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: £59 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and elegant upscale accommodations offering completely equipped luxury suites for short or long term stays. All of our suites have a cozy fireplace, custom kitchen, separate entrance, wireless internet and private parking. We are located in the trendy Beaches area of Toronto and public transportation is just outside our doors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing