We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No water!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
Ranked #61 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No water!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Made reservations weeks ago, just checked in and was told that the water would be cut off between 10:30 pm and 5:30 am. When I asked if they provide bottled water for the evening I was told I can walk 3-4 blocks to the drugstore or use the vending machines...of course they did not tell us about this earlier!!! And this place is about $200/night! Worst customer service ever!!! Will not return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank f b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    619
    384
    130
    62
See reviews for
414
426
127
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A great, affordable place to stay. Blocks from amenities. I would have liked another towel in my room, and better pillows.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great for inexpensive stay with parking included. Was about 15 minute walk to Roger Center, CN Tower, Aquarium. Room clean, staff super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfect start to the day. Worth staying for one night but spend the extra money for the upgrades if you prefer closer location, cleaner streets if staying for a longer period of time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here after attending a concert at the Molson Amphitheatre. The hotel is part of Chinatown Mall at Spadina south of Dundas. It was a good location for what we needed and not the extravagant prices of most Toronto hotels. Overnight, underground parking (no in and out privileges) was only $10. The complimentary breakfast looked ok but was so busy that we didn't have it. The rooms are huge but really tired. Our floor had some uphills and downhills and a terribly worn and wrinkled carpet. Kept our shoes on. Beds were comfortable but we were tired! After I complained that the in-wall A/C unit dripped all over my clothes that were on the bench directly under the A/C unit, the hotel comped my parking. The staff that I met were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if simply looking for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank travelfanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Chinatown
Studio 6 Toronto
Studio 6 Toronto
#96 of 136 in Toronto
178 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#79 of 136 in Toronto
263 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#57 of 136 in Toronto
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#92 of 136 in Toronto
193 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#52 of 136 in Toronto
1,592 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Downtown Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Downtown Toronto

Property: Super 8 Downtown Toronto
Address: 222 Spadina Ave, Toronto, Ontario M5T 2C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Downtown Toronto 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Downtown Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Toronto Hotel Toronto
Super Eight Toronto
Toronto Super Eight
Toronto Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing