We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place 5 Star and Moxies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Place 5 Star and Moxies”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Top Notch Hotel. Stayed back in February the night before our trip to Cuba. Great rates and a great room. No worries on Leaving your car for the week.

Moxies fantastic Burgers

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boca57ChevyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    233
    69
    33
    17
See reviews for
125
192
48
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed for one night.
Room was lovely. Big, comfortable beds. Quiet considering it's proximity to the airport.

On arrival at Toronto airport, had to speak to the woman at the information desk who told me that the phones used to directly call for airport shuttles were removed! She let us use the phone at the information desk to call the hotel, who said the shuttle would be right over and to wait outside. Unfortunately it was a cold half an hour before the shuttle turned up and it was the oldest, saddest looking shuttle we saw in the half an hour of waiting. We were thinking we had made the wrong choice when the radio fell out of the dashboard half way to the hotel. Luckly the hotel is much nicer.

Early morning wake up call and the shuttle to the airport went smoothly. Worth it if you just want somewhere peaceful to sleep. Free wifi is always nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat858P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sandman Signature, for the first time, prior to our departure on our vacation. We were impressed with this hotel. The room was very clean, as was the entire hotel. The restaraunt inside was excellent and so was the service. The food and the atmosphere were first rate. We have stayed at other airport hotels, in the past, but we will be staying at the Sandman for the foreseeable future, prior to our flights out. The complimentary shuttle and parking was also top notch. The hotel is in close proximity to Pearson for an added bonus. Check it out.

Room Tip: to us a room is a room, but if they are all like the one we stayed in, you can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripper045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I booked this hotel as a stop over while traveling to Costa Rica. I got an excellent rate off of expedia at $99 for a junior suite. Check in was smooth and welcoming. The room was ready an hour early and was just an excellent room. The Junior suite was two rooms (one bedroom, one office/lounge area) in the corner of the hotel on the eighth (I think) floor. The bedroom had two large windows on each side giving you a bit of a panoramic view of Toronto.

For the price I have stayed at alot of worse places then this!!

Dont hesitate to book a room here it is clean, well staffed, excellent rooms and great views.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Have stayed here several times now....we are always very happy with the professionalism of the staff, the overall design, as well as upkeep of the property, and the shuttle and parking services. This is such a 'swish' place, we really love coming here! If I had to make 1 suggestion, it would be to add a soft pillow option...the standard ones are just tooo firm, and high! I now know to steal one of the couch/chair throw pillows and put it in a pillowcase for myself!

Room Tip: LOVED the Signature Corporate King with living and kitchen areas...but all rooms are good! Try to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We chose this hotel because it has bunk beds and we were not disappointed! Our girls very much enjoyed having a separate space with their own TV and two comfy bean bag chairs just for them. We liked having a little "kitchenette" in the room. We brought some food items with us so there was no need to go looking for breakfast early in the morning. The beds were also quite comfy. The pool was also enjoyed by all of us. It is on the small side, but just right for keeping an eye on two very active children who love the water! The shower in our room was great with an excellent shower head that had wonderful water pressure :) Having the wifi connection free was nice, although it was slow at times, but glad to not have to pay extra for it like some places. Parking was an extra charge but really did not mind because we could park very close to the doors. We were there on a week-end and could easily find a parking spot and didn't find it overly busy. We will for sure be back next year!

Room Tip: My girls were disappointed they couldn't see the airport from our room so if that is something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northontmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have to agree with the last reviewer. Although the decor is quite attractive and contemporary, I did not experience this as a clean and well maintained hotel. There was a coffee stain on the floor by the fridge, a hole in my duvet cover, tears in the carpet, and staining all over the hallway carpet. I wiped the table in the bunk bed area of our room (where luggage would normally be placed) and the cloth came up black with dirt. Clearly its been a long time since anyway cleaned that surface. You have to wonder what else in the room was that dirty. The elevators had a strong stench of smoke. The first "non-smoking" room we were given had such a strong smell of smoke, we had to switch rooms. Non-smoking rooms do not really exist at this hotel. The front desk will tell you only the third floor has smoking rooms. But, in fact, the rooms that are considered "non-smoking" do not have any signage anywear to indicate that guest should not smoke in them. Not on the door, not in the hallway, and not on the furniture. When I mentioned this to the front desk, I was told its written in fine print on the card I signed at check in. With my over-40 eyes, I did not notice this and certainly it was not mentioned to me. I'm sure those who do smoke will not notice it either. It was the only hotel in the Airport area that had a 24 hour cancellation policy -- rather than the 6pm day of arrival policy of its competitors. This restrictive cancellation policy prevents the possibility of easily changing hotels once guests arrive. I'm sure there are much better places to stay in the area. Customer service was not great -- when I mentioned my concerns upon checkout -- the front desk person just said she'll let housekeeping know. No offer of any compensation, or follow-up with the manager. I only chose this hotel because staying in a hotel was a treat for my daughter's eight birthday and I thought she would love the idea of bunkbeds -- which she did. Also, the tripadvisor reviews were generally good. The first time I have ever stayed at hotel with a 4.5 rating on tripadvisor that did not live up to its rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor -- 3rd floor is smoking floor. Bring lysol wipes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Toronto Airport
#72 of 136 in Toronto
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 55 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#39 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing