We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend the night around the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #44 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Nice hotel at a reasonable price near the airport. Not walk-able to other restaurants though, but the restaurant located within the hotel is great so you should not have to leave to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callabuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at Sandman before flying on to Edmonton. We took a taxi into Toronto itself and spent a day sightseeing. Breakfasts were adequate and the one evening meal we had at Moxie's was ok. Room was adequate for our stay. Shuttle on time to take us to airport. Staff friendly. Can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheColhouns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We selected this hotel for our first visit to Canada. What an excellent base from which to explore the Toronto area. The suites have a separate living area and bedroom. The kitchenette had all you need if you wish to self cater. Easy access to 400, 401 & 427 Highways, so getting around is so easy. Massive car park at C$ 12 per night. Found one of our suites did not have a room safe. So, when I contacted Guest Services they sent up Maintenance to install one, what excellent service. We felt at home from home for our seven night stay. Would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addicks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at Sandman as our flight to Newfoundland was fogged out. He was amazingly helpful when Air Canada were not. Air Canada has to be the worst airline to travel with. Hands down. Ignorant, uncaring and cold. Neil at Sandman hotel made us forget about Air Canada altogether and even though we were paying out of our own pockets when Westjet and Porter were providing accommodations and meals to their passengers, Neil made us feel so welcome we forgot that we were paying through the teeth because of Air Canada's greed.
We will definitely stay at Sandman at YYT again on our own accord and thank you Neil for making us feel so at home in a troubling time. The only thing I would change about the hotel is the restaurant in it called Moxies. The servers looked like hookers with black , skin tight swimsuits on and the food was desperate and cold. Even at 7 am for breakfast..the food was bitterly cold...the dance music was blaring and tired looking 21 year old female servers were scantily clad and looked very worn out. Great hotel...horrible restaurant.

Room Tip: We had room 1120. it was quiet and perfect. The bed and pillows were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Spent 2 nights for meetings on MAy 28-29 2012.
A few minutes from the airport, this hotel is well apointed. Decoration is contemporary and of good taste. I fist checkedin room 708 , but when I returned after supper guests in the next room were screaming (young guys). So I called downstairs and they offered to move me which I accepted...they put me in a suite on the penthouse floor. Just what I needed: a jaccuzi in my roo so massage my poor little feet!

Moxies is their restaurant which also prepares cattering for banquests. Overall food is ok...again sandwiches for lunch. I appreciated the fruits. I would suggest however they cut down on the fat in the sandwiches and also in their meals at the resurant (goog pasta but way too much oil)

meeting room is comfortable, very dark so at times my eyes were closing....but not for long

I appreciated the free internet/wifi. (the Westin Bayshore in Vancouver should learn from them)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mango-montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The service was friendly, the room spacious and comfortable, but the carpet is in need of a serious cleaning. We spilled some water on it, dried out just by putting a towel on top of it and that towel ended completely black of dust/dirt, and that spot was left looking cleaner that the rest of the carpet. I didn't feel comfortable allowing my 3-year old daughter crawl on the carpet or walk barefoot, her socks ended up completely dirty each day. When we paid our bill we mentioned this to the lady at the front desk and she brushed our comment off. I wouldn't stay again if the room were going to be the same.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights to recover from the long flight from Australia. The room was better than we expected with separate lounge and kitchen area and very comfy bed. The front desk staff were always very friendly and helpful even at 1am in the morning when we arrived. The shuttle to and from the airport was also quick and efficient. However, the breakfast which was included in our rate was dried out scrambled eggs and bacon, tolerable one morning but a real struggle on the second and we (my husband and I ) also struggled with the need/requirement of the skimpy/sexy outfits worn by the lovely and friendly young women who served at bar. I think the management needs to understand that this is not showing any respect for their staff and it is surely inappropriate in 2012.

Room Tip: Don't bother with breakfast. Bring your own
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynov4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#65 of 138 in Toronto
839 reviews
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 55 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#39 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £81 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing