We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ever !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #43 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst experience ever !!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

First we wait at post 22 like we were told to for hotel shuttle - after 30 min the shuttle shows up and 40 plus people get on a bus that seats 25.. People standing and luggage stacked in front of both doors - when asking the driver when they would return it would be another 30 min and no guarantee that shuttle would be any safer . After a harrowing ride to the hotel - once we enter no one greets us .. There is one young woman working and 10 plus people in line .. When the wait for check in was so extremely slow - no manager to speak with on a Friday evening . Rude unprofessional staff besides the extremely unsafe shuttle transportation - book away from this hotel !! 2 hour wait from the time we got outside to the time we actually got our rooms and our ground stay was only 10 hours - ridiculous !!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    242
    71
    35
    17
See reviews for
131
201
50
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Dover, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I want to send out a hello to this great hotel that meets all of our needs . We have stayed many times , about 10 if I recall and this time we had three rooms. The rooms are always very clean with some nice views if you can be on the golf course side. The staff at the Front Desk as well as the staff cleaning rooms are always very friendly .
The onsite Moxies restauratn also serves great food and drinks. After all that we get a courteous drive to and from the airport.
Thank folks and see you again soon.

Room Tip: Face the golf course if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnniebdover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Great proximity to Toronto Pearson Airport, with a good shuttle service. Rooms were well appointed with a good standard of cleanliness, and comfortable beds, ensuring you leave refreshed. Staff were all very helpful and courteous. A good hotel if travelling through the airport or on business.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sartyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed there and very nice hotel, very convenient location near the airport with shuttle service, the reception staff is very friendly.
The lobby and common areas are very modern style and nice, the Moxies restaurant on site is very good and has a great vibe.
Rooms are clean and large, very comfortable sleep and the rooms are suite type with even a small kitchen and a fridge
Overall great option around the airport

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drblonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Very decent hotel. Smells a little like smoke in the elevator and whiffs in the lobby but the smoke free room was fine. Comfortable beds, but not very much hot water in the shower. Couldn't run a full bath as the water went too cold.

Ended up here on a missed connection at Pearson, Air Canada put me up. Seeing as it seems to be the default hotel for the airline I would suggest having a small gift shop stocked with essentials, I was without luggage and would have loved to buy a clean t-shirts and a few other basics.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed there around Xmas and loved this hotel. Best we've stayed at near YYZ. The rooms are suites - we had a seperate bedroom and great kitchen.
Rooms were clean - this hotel is only a few years old and the lobby and common areas are really nice.
Great staff - very friendly/
Moxies restaurant on site - very handy.
Only problem was the parking charge. It was around $12 a night and this hotel is not in a busy area - surounded by fields so I feel the parking fee is a money grab - no need to charge when most of the lot is empty.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Mark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several business trips over the last couple of years and in the past never had any issues of significance. This trip however was different! I was placed in a smoking room as they were busy, that was understandable. I went in the room, and flushed the toilet....it was plugged so I called down to get someone to look at it and was informed they would be up ASAP. An hour and a half later he did arrive with a plunger in hand. He worked for 20 minutes with no luck and then left to get a snake... I ordered some food and it arrived while he was gone and sat at the table and the bulb above the table did not work....I looked at it and noticed it had previously been torn out of the ceiling and was tied up with garbage bag ties and the bottom half of,the bulb was broken off. I ate in the dim room the guy finally came back I told him about the light and off he went to get a bulb after 2 trips he had it working and went back to snaking the toilet.mafter another 20 minutes i finally had Anouilh of listening to the noise and told him imwouldmbemsitting downstairs in the pub and if there were problems I would be there if he needed. I returned to my roof about 2 hours later (11:30 pm). Went into the bathroom flushed the toilet...it was plugged. Called down to the desk and to advise them and they said sorry but the guy could not fix it and asked if I would like another room !! At this point if was quite upset and said of course I would as I would need to use the toilet at some point! They hung up to see ifmtheynhad another room for me. I guess 90 minutes was not enough time to check when I was out. I packed all my belongings and had a knock on my door 15 minutes later with a key to a room 2 doors down. I will say the guy who came was very quite but once did say sorry..nothing else. By 12:30 am I was set back up, clothes hung etc. went to watch some tv...it doesn't work!! Next morning I checked out and advised them of my disappointment and was surprised when all I received from the desk clerk was sorry but can you sign here please!
This place is slowly but surely dropping in hospitality and over all condition. My co worker was in the night before and had problems with his tv....after an hour of them trying to "fix it" they finally went and took another one from another room!!! I think I know which room the broken went in!!!

This place is no longer worth the $140'per night!!! Weston, Sheraton will have my business again

Room Tip: Go to the Sheraton or westin just up the road and closer to the airport?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooseman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Westin Toronto Airport
#59 of 137 in Toronto
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 55 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#39 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing