We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #43 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

When I arrived at the hotel for a two night stay, I was told that they overbooked for that night but could come back for the second night. It was hard for me to understand how this occurred considering I was booked there with a large block of rooms for a work convention. We had a prepaid negotiated contract for a block of rooms. This is just poor business. When I returned the second night, the hotel upgraded me to a suite. The suite had a washer/dryer, living room, kitchen and separate bedroom. It had a “1994 first apartment” vibe.

Disappointing experience.
.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMichelleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Toronto, General Manager at Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Let me begin by apologizing for the inconvenience that you had to experience, it was an internal error that caused this mix up with your reservation. This is not our standard way of doing business. We greatly appreciate your kindness and understanding. I thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

my wife and i stay here every yr now before we go south parking lot always cleared so easy to park so not worried about getting the car out when you come back the moxies resteraunt down stairs a spot we always hit for a nice meal before we go away and its always very clean with great service and the shuttle runs often so no rush either way
makes it very simple for travelling for us

Room Tip: i pay a couple extra bucks 20 and get a suite i love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firejockey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Toronto, General Manager at Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time to write these kind words about your experience at our hotel. Our associates are always striving to welcome our guest, and reading a response like this will encourage them to strive harder. I like to personally on behalf of the team as we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We have used Sandman twice for park and stay before travel. Attention to details from a room upgrade where available to wake up call and restaurant reservations without prompting. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable and just give you piece of mind..We have stayed at all major chains and boutiques and this for a airport stay over is one of the best

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank davejardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Here is the good:
Location is convenient enough as we were close to the airport
The on-site Moxies restaurant is great. We were there in the winter so we didn't need to go outside.
The hotel looks nice.
There is a mini "convenience" store in the lobby where you can purchase items to your room for a reasonable price.

The bad:
They still use the old bed spreads that anyone with common sense discards as soon as they walk into to a hotel room with one of these. Ours was gross with a white stain on it that was caked on. It's a bed, you can figure out what the stain was!
Trying to catch the shuttle from the airport is nearly impossible.
The tv reception was like something out of the 70's. It was blurry and full of interference.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Recommended to us by our travel agent this was our first experience with the Sandman chain. Room was upgraded to King Suite with kitchen. Everything was clean and neat. Check-in was quick and pleasant. Moxie's Restaurant right on site which was convenient with great service and food. Lots of parking. Will definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was there for a business trip and was quite happily surprise of my stay there. I had an upgrade in a great "apartment style" room. Large, clean bathroom, small kitchen with everything needed, lounge and seperate room.

The restaurant at the first floor is open late, that was very convenient considering the late hour we were working, but I have to say that it wasn't the best meal in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabydoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before we flew out to Mexico. The shuttle took us to & from the airport. Our car was parked there for the week, lots of parking.. The room was clean & very spacious. Good price for everything we got.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheezie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#64 of 137 in Toronto
836 reviews
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 55 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#39 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £84 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing