We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$261
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
US$323
US$307
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$252
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$171
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$243
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$414
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
293
264
78
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
264
78
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoxie's restauranttoronto airportshuttle servicefree shuttlepark and flysmall kitchenseparate bedroomfull kitchenan overnight stayking suiteair canadatravel agentbeds were very comfortablestayed here for one nightsitting areafront desk staffdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Stayed here again after about six months. Had another good experience here. The room was great but I am sure the management is aware that the carpets seem to be buckling in the rooms. This was certainly the case in mine. It didn't detract from my stay but the hotel will certainly need to deal with what must be a installation quality problem. The highlight was my evening in the restaurant/bar which for a Wednesday night was hopping. The food and wine were great and the atmosphere was wonderful. Seems to be a local hotspot for those who work in or around the airport as most people did not seem to be staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scapaflow40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We arrived in Toronto very late (near midnight) and had effortless check-in. We had reserved a family suite, and this worked out for us very well. Our two older sons (aged 12 and 6) loved the bunk beds and bean bags. The staff were very friendly. We appreciated having the microwave and refrigerator so we could have breakfast and lunch in our room. The hotel was nicely designed and outfitted. The only two things I can think of that would have improved our stay would be free parking and breakfast. (The other two hotels we stayed at in Ontario had breakfast included, but we had to pay for parking everywhere.)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrganicMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

This year my family took a vacation to Maui. We found airfare was significantly cheaper from the Toronto airport than Rochester, NY (even including gas, parking, and hotel costs). Based on positive feedback from tripadvisor we stayed at the Sandman the night before our early morning departure.

Check-in was a breeze and the man at the desk was incredibly friendly, and very helpful. I asked about room rates for the night we'd be coming home. The man offered us a discount. In the end we decided to drive home the same day because we weren't tired enough to warrant staying another night in Toronto. However, at the price offered it was rather tempting!

Part of the deal there is that you can park your car for about 2 weeks. They have a shuttle service that takes you to and from the airport. The first shuttle leaves at 4:05 AM which was ideal for our 6:45 AM departure. When you return you have to call the hotel for the shuttle to pick you up.

The only problem we had was that we waited 25 minutes for the shuttle when we came home. I had to make a second call. Apparently the driver went to the wrong terminal.

The hotel is incredibly clean and surprisingly quiet considering the proximity to the airport.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank endOfPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

This place is new, paid 109cnd. feels like a small condo apt. i had a corner room overlooking the airport. Good restaurant, you dont have to leave the property. Hands down the best for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rui1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

This hotel was quiet even though it was beside the airport where planes land every couple of minutes. We were only in the hotel from about 8:00 pm until 10:00 am for the two nights that we stayed here. We had two big beds in each room, a bathroom, flatscreen tv, wired internet connection in the rooms and wireless internet in the lobby. Overall it's a good place to sleep and stay. There's a pool where you can go swimming as well as a Moxie's restaurant and many restaurants close in the area. The highway is also very close by which means quick access to the city.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank Ice_Kold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews