We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience! Amazing value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #41 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Great experience! Amazing value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

We booked a stay after reading the reviews here. I am so pleased we did! We got a Family Suite for under $100 USD per night on a weekend. The suite had 2 rooms. The first was a child's room near the door with bunk beds, a TV and bean bag chairs. The bean bag chairs were such a cute, useful touch and our kids loved them. The second room had a very nice, comfortable king-sized bed, flat screen TV, desk and large window.

Our original plan was to put both kids in the child's room, but my daughter is only 3 years old and felt too scared to sleep in her own room with her baby brother in a foreign place.

So the first night, I slept with my daughter in the child's room. I did not sleep well at all. There was a lot of noise from the hallway and the bed was pretty hard. However, she slept very soundly. The second night, I traded with my husband, and slept in the adult room with my baby. My husband had no problems sleeping in the child's room. He didn't notice the noise from the hallway and felt the bed was nice and firm. My daughter had another good night's sleep in the child's room as well. I am a light sleeper, but both of them are heavy sleepers so it was great for them.

The king bed was very comfortable with amazing pillows and a cozy comforter. The kitchenette was great. The toiletries provided in the bathroom were quality products that smelled terrific!

The hotel lobby is modern and very nice. The hotel rooms are very nicely decorated. The service I received at this hotel is the best hotel service I have ever had! The front desk staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Very easy check-in and check-out. We had a problem with a lock in our room that was resolved immediately and courteously.

The hotel pool is small, but clean. The electronic room key cards had to be fixed a couple of times throughout our stay as they stopped working. We also had an issue with the temperature in the suite. Most guests staying in a Family Suite want to close the door between rooms - thus, the reason for getting the suite instead of just a hotel room with 2 beds. We were told by the staff at check-out that the closing of this door messes up the thermostat. The heater is set up so that you cannot adjust it manually, you can only adjust the temperature which is not accurate. We were either way too hot or way too cold any time the door was closed. This needs to be fixed by management asap. Also, they provide a hair dryer that cannot be plugged in to the outlet in the bathroom due to the size of the hair dryer plug and the proximity of a screwed down bathroom mirror on the wall. I just took the hair dryer into the bigger bedroom and used the mirror there. Seemed like a strange thing in a hotel so full of great decor and amazing service.

We wanted to eat in the restaurant located within the hotel, but walked over to it and determined it was a little too nice for young children.

Would recommend to anyone as long as they are heavy sleepers or do not sleep in the child's room of the Family Suite. The hotel location is somewhat removed from the energy and life of the city, but we were more than willing to make that sacrifice for such a great stay. The area on the other side of the highway seemed a little dirty and sketchy, but the immediate area of this hotel seemed quite safe. We consider this place to be quite a find and will stay here anytime we are in the Toronto area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    227
    67
    32
    15
See reviews for
120
187
44
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leek, Staffs
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

Comfortable, clean, relaxing. Also good grub available on site.

Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank davek9647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
177 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

Arrived in the afternoon with Air Transat from Frankfurt and joined the bunch of people waiting for the hotel shuttles.
The hotels website stated a free bus transfer.
Several hotel chaines coming and going, not the Sandman. After 30 minutes I´ve tried to call, well, as usual in such situations the number has changed!.
And when I´ve secured the new number, the shuttle runs around the corner.
Some ten minutes to the hotel. No time to wait at check in, the real friendly girl there told me that the shuttle runs not with a fixed schedule, it runs by call. Ok so far.
Immediatelly after I´ve asked for a top floor room the girl offered me storey 15 with a nice view to the approaching planes into Toronto airport. Gladly accepted.
And much to my surprise she offered me also a free breakfast voucher for my two times at the hotel.
The room was spacious and perfectly clean. A large bed and also a working area and separate sofa and chairs.
The bathroom fitted with the warm welcomed bathtub.
No remarkable noise from the planes or from the rooms nearby.
No buffet style breakfast here, the girl cant believe that I only asked for some toast and jam together with coffee in the morning, no full canadian style breakfast needed.
Good quality, friendly staff over all, the shuttle runs immediatelly after my calls, not more than five minutes to wait during several times I´ve used it.
Real good value for money here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

Stayed here again after about six months. Had another good experience here. The room was great but I am sure the management is aware that the carpets seem to be buckling in the rooms. This was certainly the case in mine. It didn't detract from my stay but the hotel will certainly need to deal with what must be a installation quality problem. The highlight was my evening in the restaurant/bar which for a Wednesday night was hopping. The food and wine were great and the atmosphere was wonderful. Seems to be a local hotspot for those who work in or around the airport as most people did not seem to be staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scapaflow40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

We arrived in Toronto very late (near midnight) and had effortless check-in. We had reserved a family suite, and this worked out for us very well. Our two older sons (aged 12 and 6) loved the bunk beds and bean bags. The staff were very friendly. We appreciated having the microwave and refrigerator so we could have breakfast and lunch in our room. The hotel was nicely designed and outfitted. The only two things I can think of that would have improved our stay would be free parking and breakfast. (The other two hotels we stayed at in Ontario had breakfast included, but we had to pay for parking everywhere.)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrganicMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

This year my family took a vacation to Maui. We found airfare was significantly cheaper from the Toronto airport than Rochester, NY (even including gas, parking, and hotel costs). Based on positive feedback from tripadvisor we stayed at the Sandman the night before our early morning departure.

Check-in was a breeze and the man at the desk was incredibly friendly, and very helpful. I asked about room rates for the night we'd be coming home. The man offered us a discount. In the end we decided to drive home the same day because we weren't tired enough to warrant staying another night in Toronto. However, at the price offered it was rather tempting!

Part of the deal there is that you can park your car for about 2 weeks. They have a shuttle service that takes you to and from the airport. The first shuttle leaves at 4:05 AM which was ideal for our 6:45 AM departure. When you return you have to call the hotel for the shuttle to pick you up.

The only problem we had was that we waited 25 minutes for the shuttle when we came home. I had to make a second call. Apparently the driver went to the wrong terminal.

The hotel is incredibly clean and surprisingly quiet considering the proximity to the airport.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank endOfPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

This place is new, paid 109cnd. feels like a small condo apt. i had a corner room overlooking the airport. Good restaurant, you dont have to leave the property. Hands down the best for the price.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rui1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 55 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#39 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing