We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshest fish, warmest smiles”

Christina's on the Danforth
Ranked #1,824 of 8,509 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$11 - US$19
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: East End
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
381 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Freshest fish, warmest smiles”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I do not think Greek food is the most interesting, but this restaurant does its best to make it, using very fresh, and well seasoned ingredients, treating them with respect. Whole fish is fresh, sweet and perfectly grilled and served with lemon juice and olive oil. Portions are generous, traditional Greek dishes are well represented. There are lots of choices on this strip of Danforth, and Christina`s has a taste of authenticity to its cooking, like eating in your favorite Greek relative`s home. Service is excellent, warm and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    13
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location and yummy food”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The patio and open front of the restaurant make it a great venue on Danforth for greek food - the lamb and calamari are reliably good and the dips are outstanding.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 334Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good Greek”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I am not a big fan of Greek food (very few restaraunts in São Paulo) but I did have a very nice meal at Christina´s. We decided to go for a set of snack plates in order to have a little taste of several different appetizers. It was a lot of fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food & Belly Dancing!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had a wonderful dinner with my boyfriend at Christina's. They had Belly Dancing & live music to enjoy with our meal. I really enjoyed the different experience & will be dining there again in the near future. Opa!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley_Rose_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CHRISTINA'S GREEK RESTAURANT”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Absolutely the best Greek meal I have had in my 24 years of living with a fantastic Cypriot Greek cook.

There is a plethora of Greek restaurants in this street to choose from, I can't compare them, all I can say is give it a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christina's on the Danforth also viewed

 

Been to Christina's on the Danforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing