We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Meal”

Bardi's Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Bardi's Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #359 of 8,469 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown West
Cross street: just north of Front St.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The food was very well prepared, delicious and served quickly. The service was pretty good and attentive. It is not a cheap restaurant, but it is consistent with downtown Toronto. Decor did seem too outdated, certainly did spoil any aspect of our visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Highlander1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    35
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
241 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Old time brokers must love this place”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Bardis has been around for a long time. Its in dire need of a renovation though.... Its not run down, but just a bit dated...more like 1980s wall street.
The steaks are certainly very good and it has a following at lunch (where i suspect they do most of their biz).
Its a good restaurant to go with the guys...not a romantic place so dont take your gal there.
Extensive win list..steaks are cooked as u like. All the waiters are guys so again, its a bit 1980s.
Tourists...if you dont want to go hunting around for good steak, this is a good choice. Close to royal york hotel and certainly beats places with plastic menus!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelcato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food, tired decor.”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Good food.
Good service. Very tired decor, definitely in need of renovating.
For a Saturday night, it was very quiet. No valet parking however there us a parking garage next door.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goaliemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always Good Steak!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Bardi's has changed very little over the yrs. Very simple, very straightforward, very delicious steak. Don't bother going for anything else. Keep in mind, it's not going to impress on a first date (that's Jacob's or Michael's) - but this is the place you go with old friends and family. I just had the rib steak special on Monday (18oz bone in) and it's as good as I always remember it to be. Cooked to perfection (on a gas grill) and with a huge baked potato. I went for a business related meal, we were a very large party (10+) and nobody had a bad word to say - all steaks came out at relatively the same time, and all were done exactly to order. I'd rate it #3 in Toronto behind Jacob's & Michael's. I'd throw Barbarian's in there as a tie.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OttawaMarc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you want good steak, look no further...”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The steak was delicious and done as each of us wanted. The service was friendly and attentive. When two of us couldn't finish our portions, they packed up the leftovers for us and included fresh jacket potatoes as well. This was a nice touch. Overall, this is the place to go if you want good steak. The only drawback is that it is very expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nayantara71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bardi's Steak House also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Bardi's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing