We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique!”

Jacques Bistro Du Parc
Ranked #89 of 8,575 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

What a wonderful bistro! We shared a lovely Salade de Californie - the goat cheese was so creamy and rich. The omelettes that followed were light and well filled, one with cheese, the other with lobster. The lemon tarte was a great finish. Olivier provided outstanding service and made us feel very welcome. I wish we lived closer to Toronto!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fernbachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    49
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good authentic French cuisine and cozy small bistro ambiance”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a very delicious light lunch of watercress soup and we both chose an omelet from a large and varied selection. Perfect!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madison407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely casual vibe”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here on a Tuesday and found both the food and service to be excellent.

We even got a free desert to try ;-)

Definitely worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best little find”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Outstanding Service, exceptional food not to mention friendly and helpful staff. The owner wanted to be sure we had a wonderful time when we were here so offered suggestions for places to go. We had a late lunch- both had French Onion Soup which was fantastic along with the crusty hot warm bread. I chose Escargot as my main dish and my boyfriend had their chicken special. We were both very satisfied & taste buds were fulfilled!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaplesGolfGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Went based on other reviews. Had the onion soup which was very good. Had the ample cheese had a little more sharpness it would have been excellent. Well above average. For main course I had the halibut which was also very good. A very light lemon and caper topping was a nice complement to a fish that was cooked just right.
The service was excellent, almost too good as we felt a tad rushed, Which is common for an early seating in most restaurants, we should have come later.
Overall, between very good and excellent. I would like to return and try a few other of their specialties.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maxxmaxx44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacques Bistro Du Parc also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Jacques Bistro Du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing