We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak, like all Morton's”

Morton's The Steakhouse - Toronto
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Toronto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #350 of 8,509 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$60 - US$80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Transit: The nearest public transit stop is the Bay Street subway stop.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good steak, like all Morton's”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We had a nice dinner. Steaks and mashed potatoes. The service was good. Make sure to get a booth. It was a better Morton's then some of the others ones I've been to. No wine and desserts cost us about 185 US.

Helpful?
Thank ShelleyMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    99
    54
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great steak, - duh, it's Morton's...”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

They come around with a tray of raw meat so you can see what you are ordering. That's kind of neat. Always grilled to perfection.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Father's Day Souffle Falls Flat”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Morton's has been our favourite steak place to celebrate special occasions but the last few dining times has made us reconsider. Our most recent experience was on Father's Day. We always enjoy the soufflé and know that the kitchen needs time to prepare, so we order it with our meal.
When our main course was over, the waiter asked if we wanted coffee and dessert. We said yes to some tea and informed him that we had already ordered dessert with our main. He hurried off and said it would be awhile. He brought the tea and we sat ignored for over 20 minutes until my husband got up to search the room for the manager. She went in the kitchen and 5 minutes later the soufflé was delivered with a cheesecake that was supposed to be a key lime pie. The tea was ice cold and no one offered a fresh one. The manager took it off the bill. In the meantime, I rushed home with stomach cramps and you can imagine the rest…..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodygirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“No beef about the quality of these steaks”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Took the advice of the guidebooks and had a seriously good steak dinner at this Restaurant one evening while in Toronto. The staff are excellent and the three-course meal with enough good wine to make it interesting was certainly at the top end of `affordable` but worth every penny. These people know their beef alright! The fillet steak was melting in the mouth and the 16oz rib-eye equally delicious and cooked just right - but the crowning glory was the Souffle we had for dessert. It took a half-hour to be made from scratch once we ordered it but it certainly crowned a great meal. I will save my pennies up to visit here again should we find ourselves back in Toronto.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globetraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The ultimate steak cave”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Ended up at Morton's this past Sunday if you like steak you will love Morton's the different cuts of meat are phenomenal my companion had the surf and turf I had the Cajun steak I consider it the ultimate man cave for steak dinning The desserts are great we had a soufflé each yummy!!many dishes are big enough to share so we shared an appetizer but we had our own entree !!to bad they do not provide a cigar after the meal....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Toronto also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing