We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most pleasant places where to spend your money on food!”
Review of Richtree Market Restaurants - CLOSED

Richtree Market Restaurants
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: North York
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the most pleasant places where to spend your money on food!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Ambience, variety of foods, great (self) service, clean, tasty meals, excellent location with lots of parking spots, some closer to the entrance than others, what else can someone wish?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjw044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    16
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice place to catch up with friends”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been coming here for many years now with the same group of friends.
Good selection of food but a bit overpriced (especially fruit juices and drinks)
Great crepes that I highly recommend.
Favourite dish is the grilled salmon with rice

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emdipiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best muffins around”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Bayview & York MIlls is the intersection for my bus trips to work so I get to stop into Richtree and pick up tea and a muffin some mornings. I've tasted most of the flavours of the muffins and you can't go wrong with any of them. It is easy to stop in and grab your food to go, or you can stay and eat onsite. One day when I have the time, I may linger and try some other breakfast selections.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent food in a familiar place with friendly servants!
The price is reasonable.
They have some islands with different foods as pizza, pasta, grilled beef and seafood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anten Mills, Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced????”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We visited this restaurant due to close proximity to Sunnybrook Hospital as we were meeting friends after their appointment. The parking was free which was great for area.... we were excited upon entering due to the fact that we realized it was like a Movenpick Restaurant which we use to go to all the time. The food was good, lacked some flavour and the temp of the food could have been better. We liked the fact that there was no time limit for tables though they are quite packed in and was hard to get a table without feeling squeezed in and having to listen to many different conversations. The staff were mostly friendly and smiling, but not all of them looked like they were happy to be there. But... what really ruined the visit was the price. WOW Lunch for 2, NO alcohol $70.00+. Feel this is a bit overpriced for the fact that it is a buffet style restaurant. We would probably not return to this facility and feel the only reason it survives is due to location and free parking.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Areusur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Richtree Market Restaurants also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing