We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi and great prices!”
Review of Sushi Sky

Sushi Sky
Ranked #1,055 of 8,643 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best sushi and great prices!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This has got to be the best sushi I have ever eaten. I just happened upon Sushi Sky while walking along Yonge Street. From the outside it doesn't look particularly inviting, but inside the decor is uncluttered and 'clean.' The menu is extensive, with combination plates of the standard Japanese restaurant fare--tempura, teriyaki, Katsura, sukiyaki, and others--plus sushi. I like sushi, so I ordered my favorite sushi rolls. The nori was toasted and really tasty. The tuna in the tekka maki was so fresh. Service was both friendly and fast, and you can't beat the prices. This will be my go to sushi place in Toronto.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cantorpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    46
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dependable”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

not gourmet but dependable good food and service in my many visits here over the years. i prefer it to other sushi places on the yonge street strip we are always quickly served tea, salad and miso after ordering. tempura is also a good start, nicely done here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lostintimetoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very good, affordable, friendly...”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

good value with vegetarian options, great value, nice atmosphere, centrally located! we had the tofu tempura bento box..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank aprilblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant a number of times for both business and family/friend lunches. Service is prompt, orders are delivered quickly and correctly, and food quality is good (better than what we found in Tokyo!). Serving size is filling. Lunch specials are very reasonably priced and, unlike some nearby venues, you don't get charged unreasonable prices for extras like a soft drink. Decor is basic, and this is not a romantic spot by any means, but, for a casual business or friend/family lunch, this is the best food, service & price in the neighborhood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I'll not tra again”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

The food was mediocre (not bad but mediocre), the service was very bad, The green the was like a water.
Also in the room was smell of fried food.

Helpful?
Thank ale_gatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Sky also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Sushi Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing