We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time at a korean B.B.Q.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grill Time Korean BBQ House

Grill Time Korean BBQ House
Ranked #4,793 of 8,405 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Korean, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Downtown
London, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First time at a korean B.B.Q.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We took our kids out to this place around 8:30pm, the place was more than half full. We had the all you can B.B.Q. . The burner at the center of the table was really cool idea. They brought out the raw meat and veg in little trays. The cuts of meat where tender and not spiced up. The only thing lacking was a variety of dipping sauces or oils like you get at a mongolian type grill place. This is a graet way to have a long dinner and drinks with friends. losts of fun , will come again. The service was typical for asian type restaurants, some servers speak english some don't. I will come again. No manditory tipping , but we gave a good tip for the good service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice experience- terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I had never been to a Korean BBQ before so I was interested in the experience. The menu is large with quite a bit of variety. We went with the all you can eat buffet which was stacks of plates of meat and a few small bowls of veg- daunting really when delivered to your table. The food itself was average, the meat low quality and fatty. The service was almost non existent. The waitress took our order, a waiter delivered the food to the table and we saw neither of them again.

If you have not been to this sort of restaurant I would say the experience was worth it but I would not return.

Helpful?
Thank NLJackie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average Experience!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

This restaurant is located in the downtown area of Toronto! When arrived they gave us a table near the door and we wanted a table further into the restaurant but they said those tables are reserved! After settling in we all ordered the all you can eat barbecue! When the raw meats arrived we noticed the meats were average cuts! Mostly fatty cuts but we all know fats add flavor! After our first round of grilling we had to ask a staff to change our grill...and we did this several times through out the evening! We always had to flag down a staff member! Afterwards we noticed the staff out front were all young kids and did not notice anyone in charge! And upon paying our bill they added a 10% gratuity on top of our bill! All I can say the service was not justify for the 10%! A first timer here and will be the last time!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tommeegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I really enjoyed our visit to this restaurant. My friends and I had never experienced Korean food at all before, and this has definitely convinced us to eat it again! We had the all-you-can-eat barbecue lunch, which came with loads of meat. I particularly liked the beef, which was delicious. It also came with a bunch of side dishes. It was really great value!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank StarfallDarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favorite Toronto restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a Korean BBQ that has a bar and also serves sushi. It is an all you can eat [or you can order individual meals off menu], and our group can eat a lot.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank whitea8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill Time Korean BBQ House also viewed

 

Been to Grill Time Korean BBQ House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing