We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in an excellent location!”
other travellers have booked this property
A rooftop deck for all your sunning needs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A rooftop deck for all your sunning needs.
A cozy living room with a big screen TV, Netflix, Hulu, Xbox One and more. Welcome to our living room/dining room/kitchen area thingee!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
A rooftop deck for all your sunning needs.
A cozy living room with a big screen TV, Netflix, Hulu, Xbox One and more.
Welcome to our living room/dining room/kitchen area thingee!
Watch Netflix, or the BBC or Channel 4, or commercial free Hulu on our Apple TV 4 and big screen TV
Enjoy a quiet evening pondering why we chose a dinosaur egg as a coffee table.
As the lowest bedroom in the house, it quite cool in the summers.
The 2nd bedroom - Simple, elegant, roomy, queen size bed, obnoxious birds chirping in the summer
The 2nd floor washroom - there is a bathtub/shower in there as well.
You are welcome to use our computer - the guest account doesn't keep your browsing history
The master bedroom has a 46' LED TV attached to an Apple TV, Netflix, Hulu, many goodies!
The master bedroom ensuite bathroom
The master bedroom en suite bathroom, with hers and hers sinks and hers shower room
Looking to rent bikes ? Look no further than your front door.
The park across the street, Allan Gardens, with its famous century old conservatory.
Your local supermarket, 5 min walk away, is the 85,000 square foot Loblaws @ Maple Leaf Gardens.
Your local supermarket, the famous Loblaws in the old Toronto Maple Leafs Gardens arena.
The Eaton Centre is 13 minutes walk away.
13 minutes walk to the centre of Toronto, Dundas Square. Walk everywhere!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NiallM732
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in an excellent location!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The photos on trip advisor don't do the place justice!

We were over in Canada for a friend's wedding and this was the ideal base for us for the week. We were travelling with a 15 month old child, so having our own space to relax was perfect.

We expected to be eating out quite frequently during our stay, but ended up spending quite a few nights cooking stuff in the well-equipped kitchen, and drinking beer in the living room. There are quite a few supermarkets nearby, as well as convenience stores, so you don't have to journey far to get the essentials.

We didn't really use public transport while we were there (only on the subway once) as the location is within walking distance of a large proportion of Toronto. Air Canada Centre is about 30 minutes walk away, and Casa Loma about 40. The added bonus is walking off the beer and seeing far more of Toronto!

Also nearby are some good running locations, which a few of our group used to keep our fitness routines ticking over while away. The Don River Trail (1km east) and Queens Park (1km West) were favourites.

The rooms are all very spacious, and the apple TVs were a god-send for keeping the child entertained. The fact that the internet was geo-unblocked was a bonus, as it meant we were able to watch the Scotland v Samoa rugby on BBC Scotland over breakfast at the weekend!

We didn't get a chance to use the deck upstairs, but it looked a good size, and would be stunning in the summer.

Calin and Vanessa were very contactable and quick to get back to us about any queries. I will definitely be recommending this to any friends travelling to Toronto in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A simply fantastic house! Everything about our visit to this house was great and Calin T was a real pleasure to deal with throughout. The location is very good with excellent access to other parts of Toronto through both the metro and tram systems.

I would highly recommend this house to anyone searching the net for a base in Toronto.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoodi S
Miami
1 review
“"Great location"”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful house , Great downtown location , clean and owner are very nice person. I highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate2...
1 review
“Perfect family holiday home”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location excellent, walking distance to most places or the metro just around the corner. Perfect for a family stay from children to grandparents.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sazzycool
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We rented this property so that 3 generations of family could visit the city to attend a wedding. The house is lovely and comfortable with everything you need (for grandparents, parents and the children!). The location is perfect for seeing the city. The owners could not have been more helpful and responded immediately to any questions. Would like to return here someday for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you Sarah, you are very kind! You guys are welcome back anytime. We wish you all a lovely summer - C & V
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familycar...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family place”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had a fantastic trip to Toronto made home from home at the house for all of us and kids. Would definitely come back to stay. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess0407
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely perfect. Highly recommend”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved our stay at Calin and Vanessa's property. The house is exactly as described and was ideal for our family (our teenager loved the downstairs retreat).

The house is very clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Everything we needed was available, including umbrellas and a shopping trolley.

The location is perfect. 500 metres to the nearest subway station and less than 50 to the Carlton St streetcar.

There is an huge supermarket 200 metres away and it is a short walk to Yonge St for shopping and dining.

Vanessa and Calin were very quick to reply to any questions and are easy going lovely people.

All up, a perfect experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Why aren't you just the loveliest! I'm so happy you guys enjoyed the house. It gives us a feeling of well-done-ness :) Hope to meet you all again, maybe in the land of Oz!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing