We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kultura is just a dream come true!”
Review of Kultura - CLOSED

Kultura
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: King. St. E. and Jarvis St.
Transit: King subway station or 504 king streetcar (streetcar stop is Jarvis St.)
Description: 3 Floors, 4 Rooms, 2 Lounge Bars, & seating for up to 200 people. 400 Person Capacity for Events and Corporate Parties. Kultura is a fashionable King Street East it-spot which previously housed the Wagner Rosenbaum Gallery. A stunning site to behold, Kultura boasts itself as a trendsetting, chic, upscale destination for social dining. Lovely tapas sized plates of distinct flavours take diners on an endlessly inventive and inspired world tour. The menu is diverse with cross cultural offerings that include anything from Italian to Asian-fusion cuisine. Amazing Food, Decor & Ambiance.... The Best Toronto has to offer...
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“kultura is just a dream come true!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The restaurant was a delight inside, a great atmosphere wonderful staff and food that was beyond words. If you are ever in Toronto. This is restaurant is a must. i really love it, the taste of a great tenderloin , the tacos, the asian salad and the samosas........... It's a little hard to describe each course because it was the best dinner i ever had, i just love this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    20
    16
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Kultura is one of my favourite restaurant to go with my friends, the foods i have ordered tasted fantastic: the seared scallops that cooked perfectly with a crispy layer, chicken samosas that are tasty and flavourful... The tenderloin for my entré was amazing... My friend had the rack of lamb and he said he has never tasted such good sauce for a lamb in time... Over all the food was amazing, the hostess made us feel welcomed, and my server was a sweetheart she did everything she can to give us an amazing time... I WILL definately come back again for all these goodness...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stylin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississauga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Everything was great”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Love going here. We almost always have an amazing time and a great meal. We had the Steak Tatar, Mediterranean Naan, Tacos, Lamb and some amazing skor tasting desert. All great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Horrible venue for a party, bad food, good service and location”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I recently threw a party at Kultura's. It's a beautiful space and the service was great. However, the restaurant's event planner is apparently not required to attend your event, which she did not and without any notice. The funny thing is that she is the one that you'll discuss all your plans with but she may not be at your event. The main course (beef tenderloin) was under cooked, although I discussed how it was to be cooked at the food tasting. The wrong dessert was brought out to our guests and the staff had to take it back while we waited a significant amount of time for the correct dessert to come out. Many of my guests did not enjoy their meal, but they were just happy to share in our special day. The biggest issue is that they tacked on a 20% tip (which was not mentioned by our event planner or in our contract) on our already massive bill and never mentioned the mandatory percentage that was required. They then forced us to pay the full tip as the manager was not available to discuss the issue. The management was very inflexible and told me that the mix-ups for the night were a result of them hosting 4 parties in the same night. We expected to tip (and quite a bit), but we also assumed that we would be allowed to determine the amount of the tip as it was never specified. I would not recommend hosting a sit down dinner event here, maybe just a cocktail party if you really can't find a different location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoFoodie1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Been there before it was great - what happened???”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Previous experiences have been great - tonight we had the worst food experience ever -- veggies over greasy -- tasting is to be hot -- all was cold - with limited flavour-- and so much salt that I am still feeling it. The service staff and manager were great - even offering another dinner experience - however how and why do you go from a great food experience to one of the worst tasting meals in years? We have promoted Kultura over local competitors - not sure of the recent issues - but if this continues will lose more than us as clients

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfelssmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kultura also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing