We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular stop for us” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feather's

Feather's
Ranked #1,592 of 8,404 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Neighbourhood: East End
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Regular stop for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stop here monthly, mostly due to the fact that we love the food, the prices are great, the atmosphere is not like anywhere else in the city, and the whisky menu is one of the best. We've had some occasions where the food or service has slipped on busy night, however overall we enjoy it all quite a bit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TOModera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice, authentic experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husband and I a lovely impromptu dinner at Feathers. The pub itself is uber authetic and the bar menu extensive. We both ordered the perch special and were pleased. The dinner was simple and hearty (steamed vegetables, which were NOT overdone, and plain white rice with flavourful fish), the service was friendly and the atmosphere lively. We would return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just had drinks, but nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stopped in with friends for a drink before going downtown for dinner. When a band started playing, the music was great so we got up and danced and had a great time. It got a started on the right track for a fun evening!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MountainhomeJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic and neighbourly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We live in the area and frequently visit this pub. Friendly staff, great choice of beers and ales, even greater choice of scotch. Typical pub food, nothing to write home about, but you don't go there for a gourmet dinner. Live music. It's often full on Friday and Saturday nights, so plan accordingly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mustaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
218 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“The food is garbage, the beer same as everywhere else...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Things I remember about the many visits we've made to the Feathers: a dart board, noisy air conditioning and pleasant staff - when you can get their attention, slow service. Frankly, there is nothing to commend the Feathers to set it apart from anywhere else that purports to be a British pub in Toronto.

The Sunday roasts are always a disappointment and the other food dry, overcooked and pasty. Even something super simple and easy like a club sandwich - they manage to mess up.

The beer everyone raves about is not as good as C'est What downtown or even the down-at-heel Keating Channel (where the food is better too).

Some UK tat stuck on the walls from years gone by does not make a space a British pub - and this effort on Kingston Road in Toronto's east end is a fine example of how not to do it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IanCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feather's also viewed

 

Been to Feather's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing