We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and quick”
Review of Big Fat Burrito

Big Fat Burrito
Ranked #431 of 8,641 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Canton, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good and quick”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a good place for a burrito in a quirky neighborhood- this is the place. We ate here twice and both times the burritos are fresh, with good choices all included in the price. We had a chicken burrito and a beef burrito. Staff was friendly, and service was quick.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MELPARTYOF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best burrito in the city”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This has been my go to place for years to my Burrito fix. The food is absolutely amazing my favourite part is the selection of hot sauces. I try and switch up every time buy my go to is either the steak or pulled pork. Cool laid back courteous staff. Make sure to leave a tip in the Tip jar!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albinea, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Burrito in Toronto”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Really good burrito in the Kensigton market. 8$ for a small burrito, 10$ for a large. But the location is really cool and the staff are nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tacos & Burritos for every taste”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

These guys serve good products and the most important is that you can ask them to make to your taste.

You choose what comes along with the burrito and how spice or milt you want it.

And Kensington Market region is a very exquisite one! Just enjoy what you see.

Must try ... you'll love it.

God bless you

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A solid brick of Mexican goodness!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were in Kensington Market this summer and realized it was lunch time and the stomachs were grumbling. The first place we saw was Big Fat Burrito and I'm glad we walked in. It had a pretty cool hippy vibe and the best burritos we have ever tasted by far. We had steak, pulled pork and veggie and all were getting rave reviews. The only problem is that BFB is not in Ottawa and after experiencing its goodness, Mucho Burrito is now off the menu for us. Please BFB, come to Ottawa, you won't regret it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Fat Burrito also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Big Fat Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing