We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best salad bar ever”
Review of Whole Foods

Whole Foods
Ranked #906 of 10,646 Restaurants in Toronto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: North York
Description: Welcome to your North York, ON Whole Foods Market! Founded in 1978 in Austin, Texas, Whole Foods Market is the leading retailer of natural and organic foods, the first national "Certified Organic" grocer, and uniquely positioned as America's Healthiest Grocery Store™.
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I was searching for a good salad bar in Toronto and found good diversity of salad variety here in whole foods market. Not only the salad bar is advisable the supermarket is also an awesome place for organic food buying. I highly recommend this place to people who are into healthy living

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Meral D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016

I was surprised to approach the sandwich counter and found out they do not sell bagels and cream cheese! When i inquire the reason for it, they say that if I wanted I could get the items separately and make my own. Although, very rude, i continue to ask at the different stations and lo and behold, I asked for it yesterday and I got my fresh bagel and the lady at the counter went out of her way to get me a small container of cream cheese. Really nice of her! People taking care of people!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank OscarR945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2016

To be honest I love every Whole Foods store :) this particular one I frequent because it's the closest to where I'm staying. I guess, the more you visit a place, the more people start to recognize and interact with you, so it feels warm and friendly here.
AMAZING produce selection, GREAT food bar, WONDERFUL customer service.
Everything is beautiful and neatly organized!
My dad and I ate here after shopping, it was at lunch time, so we had to wait about 15 minutes for our food, but it was delicious. I don't promote animal slaughter for taste bud entertainment, but my father said the fire grilled burger he ate here was the best he's ever had.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovef688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2016

when I go shopping at this place , I really enjoy it , because I find a lot of things with high quality that I can not find any where else , and the best thing is the salad and food is available for lunch .my favorite is detox salad .

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anaseri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This Whole experience has certainly been a culinary discovery, and my tastebuds are forever thankful. There is such a deliciously healthy variety at the 'make-your-own-salad-bar', that it beckons you to return (which I do). Aside from this abundant buffet, the store itself offers an endless variety of health food choices, and I usually leave with a "Whole" bunch of goodies!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 142vericak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Whole Foods also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.