We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Ranked #106 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Winnipeg Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel is located close to the airport. The facility has a large parking area, it is modern and very clean. It has elevators and the rooms are large and very clean. They offered free internet, free parking and free breakfast and complementary newspaper.The breakfast was very good and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    89
    56
    37
    57
See reviews for
51
110
30
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The price is very low but the noise and the bed bugs make this not worth it .
I was booked for 5 days and never again. I was in town for a funeral and need a peaceful place. I thought a 55 room hotel would be ok. BIG mistake. The front desk people were wonderful but they had no control over what was going on in the hotel during the night.
I never saw a security person.
The hotel is a conference hotel and with weddings and events it is at night a noisy place.. Maybe booking for a monday or tuesday would be ok but after that I would not suggest it .
Pros.....plenty of parking
Cons....corridor noise and thin walls.

Room Tip: West rooms facing the street are quieter than the back rooms and the rooms facing the inside. Mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitzicatBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

To our surprise this hotel seems to have been newly renovated. The rooms are spacious , very clean and well appointed. Beds are comfortable and staff is friendly.
The breakfast ,especially the eggs , is a bit disappointing but this is more than made up by the splendour of the room . To sit under the chandelier next to the fireplace is sure to put a smile on ones face. A very nice way to start the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foto928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I loved this place. friendly staff that was as helpful as they could be, above average room especially given the price, and a continental breakfast dining room to rival any 5 star, unfortunately the food itself was pretty average but the fireplace and chandelier were over the top. Check out the pics, they are pretty accurate. I liked the feel of the rooms but apparently not everyone does. Maybe I liked that heavy wood 80's look! Anyway, well kept up and nice rooms and hallways. The lobby was so-so. The one downside is the area, which does not have anything nearby, you'd have to drive a few minutes to get to restaurants, whatever, you are sort of in the middle of no where although close to the track, but still a drive. It's seems to be associated with a banquet center or something so the building is deceptive when you first drive in. I would definitely stay there again given the price.

Room Tip: My room window faced the breakfast area and was nice but of course the view, was the breakfast dinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCNDWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

After years of driving past this location, my wife and spent one night there when my wife was flying out of Toronto for a visit to family. The Woodbine Hotel was a large property with a fair location, reasonably close to Pearson Airport. The hotel is in the process of being renovated and our room was fine although it still showed major signs of wear and tear.... carpet stains and worn finishing. The only thing that bothered of was mold and some hair (not ours) around the bathtub which is a sure sign of shoddy housekeeping standards.

The hotel has no dining facilities however they are several restaurants within close driving distance. They did offer a complimentary breakfast however the hot items were cold by the time I got to eat them. It would help if they used heaters under the serving dishes. The fruit serving was a little strange and did not include full apples, oranges or bananas.

We have stayed at a large number of hotels around Pearson Airport over the years. While there were no major shortcomings, the Woodbine Hotel is not one which we would go back to. While the service was fine, it and the hotel are nothing special for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The trip was a two night stay for a concert and shopping. We arrived at the hotel a couple hours early to check-in time. The lady at the front desk however was able to get us a room early if we could wait 10 minutes. We went out for food and groceries and came back about an hour later. Upon arrival to our room the maid was eating in the room. They than switched us to the room beside it. We started to relax and were going to nap before the concert. Upon unfolding the pillow my girlfriend found blood stains on the pillow. She went down complained and we got bumped into a sweet. We did a quick once over of the pillows and bed and everything seemed fine. We watched TV for a little and were going to take a nap. As soon as we moved the sheet between the comforter and the duvet (3 different sheets on the bed I guess is why we didn't notice) there was blood on the duvet. I went to the front desk and quickly asked for a refund. The manager looked at the sheet and could not confirm or deny it was blood. The one good thing was that the refund was not a fuss and muss. It seemed like they were used to it. Overall it was a horrible experience but we stayed somewhere else and made the best of the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRayHn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I made reservations specifically asking for a smoking room & I was told NO problem when
I got to my room it was NON smoking so I called the front desk & I was told the hotel has
NEVER had smoking rooms, I'AM a disabled person & my room was on the top floor so it was
a hassle to be able to smoke.
Also I was one of the 1st in line for breakfast & the coffee was COLD

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dale g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#62 of 137 in Toronto
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Hotel & Suites

Property: Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Address: 30 Vice Regent Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woodbine Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Woodbine Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto Hwy 27 Hotel Toronto
Park Inn Etobicoke
Etobicoke Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing