We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for low budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Ranked #104 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Bronx, Ny
2 reviews
“Excellent choice for low budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Spent 3 nights in April 2014. The room was clean, well-maintained, and quiet. The hotel staff was friendly. Variety was limited with the continental breakfast but I have seen worse at more expensive hotels. Hotel is close to the highway and Woodbine Racetrack. Will definitely use this hotel on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Courtney_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    86
    54
    33
    51
See reviews for
48
105
26
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights. One of the rooms some people in our party was staying in reeked of pot smoke from the bathroom so bad they had to move rooms. Every day the halls smelled of cigarette smoke, especially on the main floor in front of the elevator. Having a sever allergy to smoke cause me to bring it up to the front desk staff. The first girl I spoke to was unconcerned and said there was nothing they could do except have the housekeepers smell for it and talk to the guest. When I looked into the Ontario no smoking act I learned otherwise, and spoke to another front desk girl, who confirmed that the entire hotel is non smoking and anyone who violates that gets charged. I later noticed the closest room to the elevator, where smoke would most likely be coming from for it to be that strong, is not even a guest room. After mentioning law, the smoking did seem to stop. The last day there was no longer a strong smoke smell.
Housekeeping was great, except they didn't clean our room until after 4 every day, which was a bit of a pain.
I will definitely not stay here or recommend it to anyone else!!

The noises in hall and there rooms travelled so well that it often sounded like people were on our room yelling. Made it difficult to get a good sleep.

Stay somewhere else!! Cleanliness and comfortable beds did not make up for the bad!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights. One of the rooms some people in our party was staying in reeked of pot smoke from the bathroom so bad they had to move rooms. Every day the halls smelled of cigarette smoke, especially on the main floor in front of the elevator. Having a sever allergy to smoke cause me to bring it up to the front desk staff. The first girl I spoke to was unconcerned and said there was nothing they could do except have the housekeepers smell for it and talk to the guest. When I looked into the Ontario no smoking act I learned otherwise, and spoke to another front desk girl, who confirmed that the entire hotel is non smoking and anyone who violates that gets charged. I later noticed the closest room to the elevator, where smoke would most likely be coming from for it to be that strong, is not even a guest room. After mentioning law, the smoking did seem to stop. The last day there was no longer a strong smoke smell.
Housekeeping was great, except they didn't clean our room until after 4 every day, which was a bit of a pain.
I will definitely not stay here or recommend it to anyone else!!

The noises in hall and there rooms travelled so well that it often sounded like people were on our room yelling. Made it difficult to get a good sleep.

Stay somewhere else!! Cleanliness and comfortable beds did not make up for the bad!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Hotwire. Got there. When we got to the room. The hallway reeked of strong acrylic or paint smells.. The carpets were over saturated with perfume smell or carpet cleaner smell like they were trying to cover a smell of some sort. I complained to management and said it was unacceptable especially with a toddler in tow. They refused to give me a refund. They should have clearly stated they were doing renovations instead of trying to make it look like it was nothing. Save your money and spend another 10 dollars more on a decent big name hotel. Don't give this slumlord any business

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I went to Toronto for a week in late January during the most intense cold weather. We stayed at Woodbine. The accommodations were nice and the staff pretty friendly. It was close by a local coffee shop and a short drive to a mall. 5 minutes from the airport. It was clean and quiet atmosphere. The power never went out. The only thing I would suggest is a better breakfast. It was exactly the same every morning. Overall good experience.

Room Tip: Booking online was cheaper than trying to book on the phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJSwayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel had been my hotel of choice for staying before departures and arrivals at Pearson Airport for the last several years, until this spring. I got fed up with their rates changing from one stay to the next. I wouldn't have minded $10-15 difference but I refuse to pay $70/night one stay and only to come back and pay $130 another stay. Utterly ridiculous...
If that wasn't enough, my wife came to visit me during my stay down south, so again I opted for this Hotel and it happened again. Plus the so-called shuttle is also a rip-off. I was charged $20 for a ride to Pearson but when I returned to the Hotel the charge was $25 and the cab driver was adamant that was the rate! When consulting the front desk, they told me as well that the cab driver was correct. Thank you Woodbine for your support, but you have lost a long-time customer for your antics...I will never recommend this Hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ont A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Hotel & Suites

Property: Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Address: 30 Vice Regent Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woodbine Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodbine Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto Hwy 27 Hotel Toronto
Park Inn Etobicoke
Etobicoke Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing