We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
40
91
63
44
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
91
63
44
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodbine racetrackclose to the airportcontinental breakfastcoffee makertim hortonsmini fridgewoodsidecerealratesdryerdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel, well maintained. Included breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, bacon and fresh fruit. Sitting area for the breakfast was very nice.

Front desk staff was very cheerful and helpful.

Two issues maybe of some concern for people.

1) Room size. We rented a single queen room and it is very very small. There is just enough room for the bed. No dresser just a small desk in the room. Stand up shower (good size) but no place to put soap or shampoo so you have to keep it on the floor and bend down to retrieve it. (In fact we had more room in the cruise ship cabin we recently stayed in). The room was well appointed though with a fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, safe and closet (no doors) ...but don't expect much room to move around or store luggage.

2) Celebration noise. This hotel has several large banquet rooms that are very busy on the weekends with several hundred people attending. We noticed that in the area of the hotel we stayed in we could hear the low thumping of music celebration. The noise did end by 01:00 though and was not too annoying.

We would stay at this hotel again if in the area because of the great value and location (very close to the airport) but would probably get a larger sized room.

Room Tip: Room in the back of hotel can hear some of the banquet room music noise. Queen room is very very small.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank superrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When we reached this place after - how long? - in the taxi, my heart just sank. I felt like we'd landed on the moon - moon plus a dismal nearby mall. The rooms were OK in the event, and it was not that expensive, but I found the whole experience depressing - and the breakfast was unappetizing to put it mildly. Don't stay here on a Saturday without ear plugs - it's a favourite for all-night wedding parties.

Room Tip: Don't get the room we had - an airless room facing the covered central courtyard with no natural light or window you could actually open.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Londonfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel looks great. See the breakfeast room picture. We booked a junior suite with King and sofa bed for less than 100 bucks the night. At 10:30 pm we arrived and when we saw the room we said wow, but quickly we found no bedsheets in the sofa bed. We asked at the reception but were told that it was our mistake and that we should have called earlier to expressely ask the sofa bed to be done! We tried to explain than we booked for 2 adults and a child, but nothing. We finaly got 1 sheet but no blanket, so our son had to spleet undressed .
Similar with only 2 bath towels, no shampoo...
For the breafeast the first impression was good, scramble eggs, sausages, bakon, ham,...fresh fruits. But i don't know were they are getting their supply but the taste is below average.
Give 3 stars just because the employee the morning did her best to rescue the stay and the overall price, but they would need a bit better attention on the food quality and the night emoloyee taking care for the customers

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JlGdu37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stay at this hotel whenever I am in the area on business, typically for anywhere from 3 - 10 days. The rooms are comfortable and the decor, while slightly worn, is quite lovely. Beds are comfy and the rooms are fairly spacious.

The staff are excellent -- friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is included - typically eggs, sausage, bacon, ham, pancakes, toast, juices, cereals, fresh fruit and so forth. Expect to eat your morning meal in a gorgeous ballroom! What an atmosphere to start your day.

What you get for what you pay at Woodbine cannot be beat.

An unrelated bonus is the Tim Horton's next door. Best staff and service I've ever seen at a Tim's!!!

Room Tip: If you're planning an extended stay, ask for a room with an outside view. Some rooms have windows that look into the ballroom.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews