We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for conference trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Ranked #110 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I just stayed here last week. I was wondering about some of the reviews for this hotel since many were from one time reviewers. I can tell you that the hotel is a great value. The hotel is newly renovated. It has nice comfortable clean beds. The bathroom is nicely modelled with marble walls and floor. Clean and very useable.

The hotel advertised wireless internet which did not work in my rooms, and once I asked about it they told me they also had wired internet which worked very well.

As for price - I stayed for $62 per night - this was less then half the cost of the hotel hosting my conference 5 minutes down the road on Dixon Road. Yes I had to drive 5 minutes, but saved paying $139 per night. Oh, by the way, free parking at this hotel, but an additional $14 a night at the $139 per night hotel. (I had free parking with my conference during the day)

Anyways, good value, right across for Woodbine racetrack and slots (2 mintues away). Totally non smoking hotel. Decent continental breafast, nothing special but enough to get the day going. Free paper in the morning in the lobby. No complaints and recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank like2travellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Woodbine Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2009

After a bad experience in a Studio 6 - Toronto, we moved to Park Inn.
Big deal!
Clean, comfortable, new and good breakfast.
The parking lot is good and big.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneHoLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

smoke free rooms, good heating/ventilation system, (although counter-intuitive to use), good toilet/tub facilities, impressive low-flush toilet, free basic cable, easy free wireless internet, friendly staff, continental breakfast (but no whole-wheat bread, and with process cheese slices), coffee maker in room ...

In short, recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddsschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

Booking by phone was so troublesome that I quit mid-conversation and opened my web browser instead. Upon arrival my room smelled of cigarette smoke. The front desk was happy to move us to the room adjacent. However, when we informed them that the air conditioning in our new room did not work, they asked us, 'Well...is it hot in there?" We were given an oscillating fan free of charge as remuneration. Although the rooms looked newly furnished, the toilet and tub were grimy. Later our toilet would not flush but maintenance was quick to fix this problem. Curiously, movies were not available for purchase on the cable TV and I noticed other patrons complaining about lack of wireless internet signal. But what was most distressing was the room across the hall filled with raucous, screaming, angry, young men. Blaring dance music and screaming in various languages they proceeded to physical violence at midnight. Three police cars arrived later that evening. The room was cheap, but we got what we payed for. Not a good destination for a romantic weekend...although I should've suspected Etobicoke from the beginning! Caveat Emptor.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevepalmateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

i stayed here for atleast one week and i am very regular there..i love this hotel..its a brand new hotel close to the airport and the good thing was they chrage for shuttle less then a cab...very friendly staff all girls were nice...very beautiful lobby...room cleaning was 100%...and breakfast in the morning was fresh everybody was so friendly there....i love it -i will go again there.....rooms were very nice... i took so many pics in the lobby ...i love it

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2009

Like College parties? Like the ceiling vibrating? Like really bad customer service? Like small overpriced rooms? Like a warehouse/banquet hall turned hotel room? Like being glared at when you ask for more coffee? Like dirty washrooms with pubic hair stuck to the shower drain, Like to go back to your hotel after a nice romantic evening and having a bunch of drunks want to fight over a parking spot? and last but not least....like drunks banging on your hotel window when you just about get over how [--] this banquet hall/warehouse really is? Then DO NOT hesitate, make your reservations now! For the one and only PARK INN Toronto! Worst hotel EVER!

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gembat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2009

This hotel was perfect for our needs. Close to the airport with free parking and a nice complimentary breakfast (cereal, toast, fruit, etc) and free wifi. If you have a car it's not a bad drive downtown (assuming the traffic is light). There's a Timmy's close by. : )

Right across the street from the Woodbine Race Track.

The room was clean with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, everything you'd need.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank S_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Hotel & Suites

Address: 30 Vice Regent Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £58 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woodbine Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Woodbine Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto Hwy 27 Hotel Toronto
Park Inn Etobicoke
Etobicoke Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing