We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for couples and family meeting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nama Sushi

Nama Sushi
Ranked #3,435 of 8,443 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Sushi
Neighbourhood: York-Crosstown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: York-Crosstown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for couples and family meeting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Small cozy place with excellent Japanese food, Very friendly Korean owner. Not cheap, but pretty tasty,

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zhanplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nama Sushi - a great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Nama Sushi is at the end of our street and every now and again when we just don't feel like cooking supper, we'll wander down for some sushi and other yummies. Nama makes the most delicious kaki fry - the oysters are so juicy and flavourful. Also delicious is their Gyoza - our fav is the chicken. The sushi is beautiful, the japanese beer hits the spot and we consider ourselves lucky to live in this neighbourhood with such a great japanese restaurant within walking distance. The food is very reasonably priced too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Food was excellent and the service great, not cheap. Worth a visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank marcus w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

We get take out from here often. The food is very good and fresh. Make sure to give them time to prepare.

Helpful?
Thank Nino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average/bland sushi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Not very interesting food or atmosphere. There are better choices for Japanese food in the St. Clair West neighbourhood or elsehere in the city.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank sookiesaidbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nama Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Nama Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing