We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing ambiance”
Review of Ristorante Avanti

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ristorante Avanti
Ranked #38 of 776 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Walkerville
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing ambiance”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We enjoyed the ambiance while dining at Avanti and the food prepared fresh by the owners. Thanks!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    12
    4
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
1 review
“Delicious Amazing and Scrumptious”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

A friend suggested Avanti to me for my bday dinner. The food was delicious and the service was great, they have the best mushroom caps I have ever tasted, along with the penne, and chicken carbonara, we also shared the beef tenderlion and the sauce was really good, and the creme brulee was the best, it's nice to have an authentic Italian meal, I will def be back again for more...thx for the experience Heather

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
1 review
“AMAZING FOOD - GREAT PRICES!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The food is amazing! Go for the Grande all you can eat - made fresh to order. The veal parmesan is the best in the city! Great atmosphere, full bar and wine, excellent service. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Another great experience”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Recently went to Ristorante Avanti with my boyfriend, I have been there several times before and it was another great experience. My boyfriend got the Fish special and I got the Carbonara. Both were excellent. I can never finish the dish and end up bringing it home for a second meal! We finished off the night with a brownie white chocolate Cheesecake with coffee flakes and caramel drizzle. I don't even bother to go to anywhere else for Italian food, this place is the best!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easily the best restaurant in Windsor”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Went there for Good Friday most recently. Been there many times before. Everyone makes you feel welcome and part of the family. I am Italian myself and am very hard to please when it comes to food. This place is hands down bar none the best Italian restaurant in Windsor. My personal favourite is the Pasta Carbonara, simply amazing. If you ever get the chance to try their Penne in blush sauce you will literally never consider another restaurant again. I will be a lifelong customer and if I ever move out of Windsor this is the place I will miss going to the most. Cheers,

Mikey F

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Avanti also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Avanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing