We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Beautifully decorated and comfortable hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Visited for business as well as a family vacation trip. Pool is great. The on site restaurant, Grill 55, has a varied menu of contemporary cuisine. The food is delicious and the wait staff was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay. We certainly appreciate you feedback and I will be sure to share with all of our associates.

We are very proud of our hotel and everyone that works here, so on behalf of the entire team...."thank you"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    158
    49
    23
    19
See reviews for
89
51
14
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for girls hockey tournament in early January. Not sure why some of the team were able to check in early but we were not able to until after our late afternoon game which was a bit annoying. But check in was quick and the rest of the stay was pleasant. The rooms were a good size and clean. The beds were comfortable and it was pretty quiet. Didn't hear too much noise from the hallway or the street. It was nice having the bar there in the evening for a quick drink with the parents. Didn't eat at the restaurant but heard it was a bit pricey for the type of food. Also didn't use the pool but heard others enjoyed it. Close to the arena where we played and to downtown. Would stay here again if in Windsor.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Soymoosemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for staying with our hotel and thank you for your feedback.

Our standard check in time is 3:00 p.m. each day. If a guestroom is available prior to 3:00 p.m., we will certainly check the guests in. If a large number of rooms arrive before 3:00 p.m., we will do our utmost to accommodate the early check in's.

We also provide hospitality rooms on the main and lower lobby levels, on a first come, first serve basis. These meeting rooms provide an area for the teams to meet and it helps reduce the noise on the guestroom floors.

All of our guests are our priority, and all of our associates work very hard to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay.

Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The title says it all. The hotel is very convenient. The rooms were clean. The hotel was generally fine. Exactly what I’d expect (which is a reasonably high standard). The front lobby staff were fine but didn’t go out of their way to be accommodating. There is a Tim Horton’s on the other side of the parking lot where we had breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your business and for your valuable feedback. I apologize that you did not receive satisfactory service from our front desk associates. Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to the Front Office Manager/Supervisors to review.

Thank you for your time and consideration and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

When I visit Windsor this is my hotel of choice.
The rooms are always clean, the staff is always courteous.

Plenty of parking, even for people towing boats on vacation.
It's on a busy road that leads to the bridge and an outlet mall is just down the road.

They have safety deposit boxes at no charge.
I have never had a bad experience here

I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge. There are a number of accommodation options in Windsor, and we are thrilled that you stay with us.

As you know, our hotel is very easy to access, and we are located only 2 kilometers from the Ambassador Bridge and you drive right by Windsor Crossings (outlet mall) on your way in!

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments, and we look forward to having you stay with us in 2014. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The room was very nice and the staff were great. I arrived late and they were very accommodating. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the furnishings and size of the room. I would definitely stay there again when in Windsor. It is not near the downtown in case that is where you are headed. I was riding my motorcycle and they let me park it near the front door.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites, Windsor, Ontario. We are very pleased that you had s great experience at our hotel! Our guestrooms are typically bigger than the average hotel room which allows for more living space for our guests. Additionally, our complimentary parking is a great perk as well! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

got here at midnight on a Friday without a res. in no time the key was in hand. room was very clean and everything worked well. The couch included a pullout bed. Restaurant was closed at this time so we went out, it was rather difficult to find a decent non fast food place nearby and open at this time. 24 hour grocery store just down street was great

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longroadtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for you feedback and for staying with us! We do have a number of fast food and full service restaurants in our area. I hope you were able to take advantage of the wealth of information that our front desk associates have regarding nearby establishments,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Windsor in the future.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Windsor on Huron Church Rd, last Friday & Saturday for a convention. The hotel is an older hotel, but it was clean and the staff were knowledgeable and friendly, even the maids. The meeting rooms were good, although we did run out of chairs. We ate in the hotel restaurant, the food was acceptable, but the service was slow to stop speed. There were people in the Exercise Room, small , but clean. (I mean the room, not the people)
Good clear TV. Front lobby was big and functional. I slept well, although the beds definitely had several years on them. Disappointed that breakfast was not included. Pool was closed for renovations, but they did give tickets to swim at the hotel across the street.

Room Tip: If you are attending meetings in the basement, take a room on the first floor or second floor. The m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredperson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We certainly enjoyed having your conference here at the hotel and we have received excellent feedback from the conveners.

With your large convention, we were certainly at our limit with our regular meeting chairs but we able to provide additional chairs upon request.

We certainly do apologize for the mechanical issues with the elevator and as soon as the elevator went "down" the company was called. Unfortunately, they did not have the part required in stock so the repair time was delayed.

Thank you for your comments regarding Grill 55. I will certainly pass those along to the Food and Beverage director to address.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. It is certainly appreciated and we look forward to hosting your conference again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
2.9 mi away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
6,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#6 of 35 in Windsor
175 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Address: 1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is excited to welcome you to our hotel! Our 214 room property is the only full service hotel in our neighborhood. Grill 55 is our onsite restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service for those that prefer to dine in the comfort of their guest room. Our well appointed hotel offers has a number of meeting rooms in various sizes totaling over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. With over 225 complimentary parking spots, we've got room for everyone! We are also pleased to provide complimentary wireless internet throughout our entire hotel, a large fresh indoor saltwater pool and a functional fitness room for those that like to get up and go! So...When you are looking for hotel accommodations or a place to hold your next meeting or event...Look no further. The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing