We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bestway Motel(Windsor)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
89
168
53
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
168
53
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador bridgefront desksports teamstim hortonsattached restaurantsitting areahuron churchon site restaurantwould stay here againhousekeeping staffhockey tournamentking bedthird floorthis past weekendcheck in was easyindoor poolvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On a spontaneous trip to Windsor we booked last minute in this hotel. We generally don’t book with holiday inn but we were very happy here. Friendliest check in staff who printed our tickets for us through her own personal email address ( thanks Meghan if you hadn’t helped we would have never got them printed for our concert!) also the biggest plus I liked about this room was the open concept closet AND NO CARPET! I love the no carpet idea. Seems cleaner and more sanitary. Rooms were clean and beds super comfy! Def would stay here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pinkpantherr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuite... W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Gabriel, P
Night Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night at this newly renovated hotel. I had a huge room with a king bed, desk, a separate area with a sofa, dresser, chair, side tables and a coffee table. More room than I would ever need and at a great price. However dispite the new bed, beautiful floors and decor, I couldn't sleep as they haven't updated the a/C unit in the room. It looked like something from the 70's was loud, had the service light on and squeaked. I had someone come up and look at it (they were very prompt) and of course it wouldn't make the sound when they were there. I had to turn it off in the early night and it got so hot in the room. Hopefully that update is on the list of improvements for this hotel. It was also unfortunate that their on site restaurant does not offer breakfast. I think I will be staying elsewhere for the time being. Maybe they will begin offering breakfast once they replace all A/C units. Fingers crossed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuite... W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Gabriel, P
Night Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

While the view was lovely, other things were lacking: the bed was pretty uncomfortable, and the bottom sheets weren't tucked in giving a sloppy appearance. In the morning, one if the 3 elevators broke and guests were waiting for at least 13+ minutes for one to show up. On the positive side, the complimentary breakfast had a large variety of hot and cold items in addition to ample seating. Parking was NOT free and is located in a public parking garage behind the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Helen-Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuite... W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Gabriel, P
Night Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We arrived in the middle of significant upgrades to the facility. When the rooms assigned were having work done on them, the manager upgraded both our rooms to beautiful king bed suites on the seventh floor. We had a wonderful stay and are looking forward seeing the finished hotel. We choose this hotel because it is close to the bridge to the US, the University of Windsor and the beautiful Detroit River board walk.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuite... W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Gabriel, P
Night Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We were told by central booking that four breakfasts were included for $208 even though we were only three people. However when we checked in the front desk was adamant that they only include two.
We were also charged an extra $10 for the third person “in the room “. This extra charge did not include a third breakfast.
Eventually the manager had to be involved and she “gave” a third breakfast coupon.
At breakfast next morning we were only allowed one drink. Either orange juice OR coffee, not both!
I chose the Tailor Made Omelette but was only allowed two vegetables in it. Pepper and onions but no mushrooms or spinach!
Service was SOOO slow. The staff were too busy gossiping to look after the three tables of customers.

As we left the room we found a louse in the bed! Yuk! Where there’s one there’s many!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuite... W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Gabriel, P
Night Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews