We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased with the renovations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Windsor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very pleased with the renovations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nice fresh room, comfortable bed (the choice of firm/soft pillows is a nice touch) soft carpet, good size room. The staff was very friendly check-in and check-out. Great experience.
I've stayed at this location in the past, and never had an issue.
Arcata's pizza (next door to the hotel) is worth a look.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marctheracefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Inn Windsor! I am very happy to hear that you are pleased with the renovations thus far. We do have more exciting changes to come and look forward to accomodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    80
    22
    11
    0
See reviews for
54
46
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Courtice, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I travel to Windsor 3 times per year and always stay at this Comfort Inn. The staff is fantastic always. What a surprise when I checked in last week and saw the renovations that have been done. As a female business traveller these were very much appreciated. From the new work desk & chairs to the new modern tech friendly lighting, carpet, drapes, bedding - great job. Hopefully TV's will be next. Thank you and I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhondah663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our newly renovated property! Great news, we are changing all TVs to flat screens and already have half the hotel completed. Looking forward to accomodating you on your next stay to Windsor.

Bridget Klingbeil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago vicinity
Level Contributor
213 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My review is a few months old but I didn't want to miss the chance to give a good review to place that deserved one. We've stayed here regularly, say, 15 years ago. It hadn't been updated since, so the renovation project (just starting when we arrived) is long overdue. However, were repeat guests because the rate is always good for this quality of property, the location is on a main business road with lots of nearby stores and restaurants. The same was true for this latest stay. Okay, its pretty close to a Beer Store and that's all that matters. The hotel staff warned me of the construction work when I made the reservation and again when I checked in. But we didn't hear or anything during our overnight stay. The staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. While our room looked dated and worn, that will be different the next time we pass through Windsor (as the reviews of more recent guests now attest to).

Room Tip: Don't expect pretty views from any room. The view is either of a parking lot or a different par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We look forward to accomodating you in our newly renovated rooms on your next stay to the Windsor.

Bridget Klingbeil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Spent one night here, down visiting relatives on a Saturday/Sunday trip. We had one of the renovated rooms - smallish but compact and clean and everything was new. Hotel is undergoing renovations but there was no noticeable noise from construction. Hallway shows evidence of undergoing renovation (recent paint job, baseboard not yet in) but they are clean. And considering it is near the EC Row Expressway and on Dougall Avenue, it was very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - view is not the greatest but won't get traffic noise from Dougall A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theteflonpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is currently under renovation (as in the lobby and hallways), but the rooms are brand spanking new! Great value for the Windsor area, especially with breakfast, WiFi, and parking included. An ideal stopover if you are traveling across the border from the U.S. at a late hour, especially if you are not keen on staying in the downtown Detroit area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FullOfWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel is currently under renovation, it still offers an amazing quality of service. Combined with a great location it is good value for your dollar.
The room I stayed in had been recently renovated. Nice furniture and a clean bathroom, although shoddy grouting work and painting. It was directly across from the ice and vending machines on the second floor, and I could not hear them at all.
The continental breakfast is functional and has a selection of food that should meet most people's palettes. Check-in was swift and friendly, and likewise with check-out.
Across the street there are a variety of restaurants and a Wal-Mart within a few minutes walk. It is right near the parkway, although you'd never know it, and a short distance from downtown.
I will stay here again when I come to town. Can't wait to see the end to the renos!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHearsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here on the way to Toronto. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable with friendly staff and good service. Easy driving access to river walk which is a good walk/run if you have the time. There was no elevator that I was aware of so stay on first floor if that is a requirement.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsmaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Windsor

Property: Comfort Inn Windsor
Address: 2955 Dougall Ave., Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Windsor is a pet-friendly hotel nestled in beautiful suburban South Windsor with easy access to 401, EC Row and all major transportation hubs and border crossings. Ten minutes' drive to downtown Windsor's exciting nightlife and Caesars Windsor Casino; moments away from Devonshire Mall and dining can be found nearby. Free Comfort Sunshine breakfast and award-winning service will ensure a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Windsor Hotel Windsor
Windsor Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing