We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor Riverside Inn
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had read some bad reviews and were shocked to arrive to find such a lovely, well-kept hotel! We enjoyed our stay there very much from Sat-Mon and will stay again. The bed was a sleep number and very comfortable, the view was great, it had a large closet and shower as well. We ate breakfast in their restaurant where the food and service were both wonderful and the front desk staff were friendly. The pool and hot tub were very nice and just the right size.

Room Tip: River view are great. They have very large windows and you can see clear across to Detroit and the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hillary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

I read some bad reviews, so I was a little weary, but when we arrived everything was perfect. The room was clean, the bed comfy, the staff nice. It's a perfect location to walk around the town and our room wasn't very expensive. The pool was clean with a great view and the hot tub is huge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel used to be a Radisson . Seems like they have been hit by the economic downturn shops vacant adjoining mall only government offices now mostly empty
shops at entrance way empty . But... the rooms have a great view of the Detroit river and Detroit skyline. The restaurant is actually the adjoining Hilton -not a bad breakfast at all. All and all, a good clear bargain with nice folks running the Hotel . I hope they have improved success .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawchicago2850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The positive is the location. They are close to downtown Windsor. We ordered breakfast and the food was good.
Negatives.. It is old and needs updating. The air conditioner was LOUD and we didn't get much sleep as it would turn off and on. This was amusing for a while but then was awful as we didn't get much sleep. Parking is in a parking lot behind the hotel and across the street. This is a hike through a maze and quite expensive. We were not offered valet and the walk was a challenge since my girlfriend is recovering from surgery and is on weight restrictions. The reason we chose this hotel and paid a little more was because they had a hot tub and sauna. We put our swimsuits on and made it to the pool area. The saunas are not coed and are located in each dressing room. We stepped into the hot tub and it was COLD! We were extremely disappointed. We shared this with the front desk and they said they would tell maintenance. I asked about some compensation and they said they would tell maintenance. What? We just left and will not be back. There are much better choices for the money.

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimbec77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were going to a wedding in Windsor. We thought for the price that it should be a fairly nice place to stay. When we walked into the room, the first thing we noticed was the smell; it smelled like something had died in the room. While holding our breath we proceeded to enter the room. The first thing we noticed was lots of black hair on the bathroom floor...it clearly hadn't been cleaned. The bathroom sink was clogged as well. The carpets were the type that you would NEVER want to walk on with your bare feet. You could see dust mounded up and clumped in the carpet. We had heard that the hotel has bed bugs...so we went to go check the bed out. The comforter had a large fresh yellow stain on it. and the sheet at a big red stain on it. SO DISGUSTED. There was no way I could sleep on this dirty bed. My husband told me not to over react and calm down....that was until he opened the closet...the closet floor was covered in toe nails clippings!!!! SO CREEPY. The halls ways of this hotel smell like pee. I am not exaggerating on any of this...this is a purely honest review. We demanded a new room and were given a new room that was slightly less filthy. The front desk staff said the hotel was this way because it is over 23 years old....it's age doesn't explain it's dirtiness. The worst part of our experience was the bill $140 for one night in this place!!! DO NOT STAY HERE! There are many other much nicer hotels in the area, please find one!

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InspiredZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My daughter and I booked a night at the Riverside Inn in Windsor, ON to watch the Detroit Fireworks. We had an excellent river view room and we were really close to the fireworks! We watched them from the comfort of our air conditioned room with no mosquitoes or crowds of people. The Hotel is nice. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and for the most part, comfortable. We were excited to see they had Sleep Number mattresses. I later found that I personally do not like it. I just could not find my comfort number :( The only complaint I would have with this room is the toilet. The bathroom was clean and roomy, except for the toilet, which was placed half way under the counter top and so close to the wall that I had to lean to the right to avoid hitting the toilet paper rolls! Other than that, the Riverside Inn is a great place to stay, and within walking distance of the Windsor Casino. Also really appreciated the recycle bin in our room!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed one night at riverside inn in June. The front desk check in was fast and friendly. Jennifer was so helpful, she mentioned other parking options (including some free street parking another block from the hotel's structure), knew where to go for late night snacks and beer. The room was clean but outdated. No bugs, no stray hairs. The bedding was comfortable but I personally did not enjoy the sleep number bed. The towels were fresh and good size but a bit scratchy. The TV is not a flat screen and has very few channels available. The hotel is about an easy 10 minute walk to Windsor casino and right across the street from the riverfront. It is a great downtown location, every entrance to the hotel is safe (you do walk by a dumpster if you use a back door but it is not "sketchy". I would have been disappointed had I paid full price, but through priceline it is clean and a nice location. This is not a luxury hotel, but it has friendly staff, clean rooms and a great location. I did not use the pool, workout room, or restaurant at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misswestmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
7,630 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
5.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Riverside Inn

Address: 333 Riverside Dr W, Windsor, Ontario N9A 5K4, Canada (Formerly Radisson Riverfront Hotel Windsor)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £95 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Riverside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its location just minutes from downtown Detroit and in Windsor's city centre area, the Windsor Riverside Inn is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Windsor/Detroit area. Our hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities, including a Indoor Pool, Fitness Centre & Business Centre. You will enjoy our hotel's location in the heart of the city, which offers stunning views of the Detroit River and skyline. We are minutes from the Detroit-Windsor Tunnel and Ambassador Bridge, as well as major corporate offices and area attractions.Spacious rooms at our hotel feature complimentary high-speed Internet, cable TV, a coffee maker with complimentary coffee/tea, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and an extra large working desk. Traveling with a pet? Our pet friendly hotel in Windsor offers pet friendly rooms at no additional charge. The Windsor Riverside Inn features an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and Fitness Centre, as well as many other convenient amenities. Pick up a souvenir at the Yes Windsor gift shop, take the complimentary Caesars Windsor shuttle (Fridays and Saturdays) and stay connected to the office with free high-speed Internet.If you are looking to host a meeting or events in Windsor, look no further! With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space, an attentive staff, an ideal location and the added convenience of audiovisual equipment, our Windsor hotel near Detroit is the perfect venue for your event.The Park Terrace, our hotel's on-site restaurant, features a spectacular view of the Detroit River skyline and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The River Runner Lounge also serves food and drinks in a relaxing atmosphere, making it popular among both locals and visitors. We have been awarded a Three Key rating from the Hotel Association of Canada's Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Windsor Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Riverside Hotel Windsor
Radisson Windsor
Windsor Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing