We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bestway Motel(Windsor)
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
55
47
44
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
47
44
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksausage roundscontinental itemswater pressure was greatyogurtclose to downtownworked greatroom was cleanvisiting detroitminute drivefriendly hotelcoffee tablebreakfast was includedhard boiled eggswaffle makerfree wifiwatch tv
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here to get some miles behind us on the trip as we are from the Clarington area. Staff was friendly and polite. Hotel was clean although the hallways near the elevator on our floor had frayed and stained wall paper. The room was huge and clean and the bed was super. The main entrance was newly renovated, I believe, and it looked fantastic.
Breakfast was the standard fare, and it was hot, plentiful and tasty.
On the whole a good spot to stay with reasonable prices, and a stones throw from the ambassador bridge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara-GM365, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank-you for your review. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed staying with us while you were passing through Windsor recently. We are always eager to offer our guests a home away from home experience! I hope you enjoy the Florida weather!

We hope to see you again soon!

Tara Trealout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is just minutes away for the casino and the downtown bar scene, the rooms were very nice and clean and the front desk was very attentive and friendly if anything came up. I would stay again if I was ever in the downtown area and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I really wanted to stay in Detroit as I was going to see a Red Wings Game but the cost of the Downtown Detroit Hotels was twice as much. I decided on Comfort Suite over the Quality Suites Downtown because of the reviews. I found this Hotel (at least the room I stayed in) to be a average hotel room. it was nice and big, it was clean, it had a fridge, TV, free parking, the bathroom was nice and it had a free breakfast (cereals, eggs, sausage, waffles, bread, muffins). This place was literally 2 minutes from the Detroit Windsor tunnel so that also made it super continent. I thought it was a little weird that it was in a "residential area" but it was still really close to downtown. I would stay here again if I was to go to another game.

Room Tip: Even though all the room as "non-smoking" there are some rooms with "non-smoking" signs on them that make have an advantage of the rooms without them ?
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry_Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The location of this hotel is very good if you are going to the restaurant/bar area of Windsor. But with that said the actual area is pretty run down and I did not feel too comfortable walking back to the hotel in the evening. The man that checked us in was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were ok but very outdated and in serious need of updating. I would stay again if I wanted to visit the area but for only one night at the most.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCFTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The room was spacious with a separate living area. Very clean and well appointed. The bed was huge, high and comfy. The windows opened! Great nights sleep. It was quiet at night. Ice machine/pop/vending all on the mail floor. Has an elevator.

I have never stayed at this hotel before and actually used my reward points to get the room. I was expecting a very basic room, and was blown away by how elegant it was. The customer service persons at the counter were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews