We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hot Water - No Discount Offered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Hot Water - No Discount Offered”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

After waking up with no hot water for showers, my friend and I were disappointed that the hotel neither offered a discount nor an offer of some kind after we brought this to their attention. We are not the kind of guests to complain, but the memory of this will prevent us from returning to the Lexington.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanselliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that there were some flaws during your stay and assure you that the front desk is able to fix things like this in a timely manner. Please do not hesitate to ask for assistance as we take pride in making every stay a good one.

Please allow us the chance to show you how comfortable our hotel should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    40
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
32
29
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed there for the Provincial Gymnastics Competition. All hotels in WIndsor were booked when I called and the Lexington was available. The rooms were clean, a few had a few minor noticeable repairs. Our safety lock was broken. We smelled smoke on arrival and I made the front desk lady come upstairs with us. It must have been someone smoking outside the doors as there was no one near our room and the smell went away fairly quickly. Denise on the front desk is quite the character. Very funny and friendly, she scared some of the people in out party at first, until they got to know her, rough around the edges, but genuinely funny and very nice. One of the families with us got an accessible room where everything was low for someone in a wheel chair - pretty funny as they are all very short, so we laughed that they got the little people room! It was a good location, close to restaurants, and close to the college, so all in all a good value for the money. The breakfast wasn't very good, very limited, but they had bagels, cereal, donuts, butter tarts? pancake machine, toast. the housekeeping ladies were awesome, always cleaning. The towels were pretty worn out and we had to request more as there were 4 of us in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjchmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Thank you for your stay with us at the Lexington. We are always thrilled to have new teams.

I want to apologize for the few quirks during your stay. We are always making improvements and take pride in our work. We are a 100% smoke free hotel, unfortunately smells do travel. I hope the staff present was able to clear this up for you. You were place in a handicap room in order to accommodate you, but there are other rooms with reservation and availability.

I am glad you found humour in some of the quirks, but hope next time to accommodate you to our best ability. Our FREE continental breakfast style is limited do to our facility. We do recommend our local restaurant for a full hot brunch.

It was an honour to host your team and we look forward to having you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed at the Lexington last night, room was fine, but in the morning discovered that there was no hot water available. Front desk said wait an hour and try again!!! Checked out shortly after, and asked about the not hot water discount. Turns out it happens enough that they give a 15% reduction, and a "better luck Next Time" email, oh yea the printer was down so no hard copies of receipts.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
On behalf of Lexington Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your stay and review.
I want to apologize that our staff was unable to fix the issues in a timely manner. I want to assure you this is not a routine issue and can be fixed in a timely manner. Unfortunately, at the time of your stay, we were extremely full and therefore gave you a discount based on the inconvenience in hope that you would return and forgive us for the circumstance.

Please allow us the chance to ensure your next stay be a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Windsor hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Got stuck in Windsor with the cancellations in Toronto due to ice storm. Front desk was extremely helpful and courteous! Rooms were a little tired, but very clean and functional. Hotel is very close to airport and there were lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. I missed the continental breakfast as I didn't know about it. The best thing about this place is the staff....although regardless of us having the 'privacy please' card on the door....housekeeping still knocked on the door. Front desk folks (four different during my stay) were awesome!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galaxycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear our staff took care of you. We have made renovations since your stay including new mattresses, linens and décor. We offer FREE continental breakfast every morning for all guests and as for the housekeepers there must have been a misunderstanding and I want to apologize for your disturbance. Please do not hesitate to contact front desk and ask for a renovated room to your liking.

I want to assure you flaws in your stay were taken up with staff and we strive everyday to improve our skills.

We look forward to having you back with our new improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

While this place may be further away from the downtown core (so if that's your destination, it might not be a good selection), it is very close to the airport and the downtown core is easy to get to. Lots of restaurants are nearby (all family places) and it includes continental breakfast (bagels, cereal, dry food stuff). All rooms are recently renovated and clean. A good value choice.

Room Tip: You may want a back room, the road isn't noisy, but there is traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationer155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to acknowledge our hotel. We take pride in providing a clean, welcoming environment and glad your stay was to your liking.

We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I visited the area for a fishing trip with my daughter and son in law. I was reluctant to choose a place based on price alone since we are very fussy on where we stay plus I have an expensive boat and equipment. The Lexington Inn suited our needs beyond our expectations. The staff made sure I had sufficient parking for my boat. The facility was very clean and the room was a fair size.We slept well without any disturbances from other guests or outside. The rate was more than fair compared to others who were more expensive with less included. The area has all your shopping, restaurant and service needs only minutes away. We will be back again and again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ice maker is on the main level even number rooms over look the main road in case you like open wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Wonderful review. Thank you for your time and for staying with us. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate all of your needs including the boat. Fair, quiet, clean and friendly are all things we take pride in.


We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful.Got an even better rate by calling the motel directly.Easily found from the Ambassador Bridge. The location was a little out of the way from downtown, but was chosen becaise it was near to the recepion for the wedding. and luncheon the next day.Really affordable compared to a previous stay. My only problem was getting from the Casino and back. Actually back.

Room Tip: No elevator for someone with mobility problems. You should request the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolfromOhio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Thank you for choosing Lexington Inn & Suites. We are a family style hotel who enjoys hosting wedding parties. I am happy to hear we were able to full-fill your needs. Calling the hotel directly allows us to make changes at any time to your reservation, so I am glad we were able to help.


See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Comfort Inn Windsor
#6 of 35 in Windsor
175 reviews
Ramada Limited Windsor
#23 of 35 in Windsor
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Address: 2130 Division Rd, Windsor, Ontario N8W 2A1, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exciting trip to the City of Roses while enjoying the comfort of our newly renovated Lexington Inn and Suites, conveniently located in the recently developed South Windsor area with easy access to the most vibrant sections of the southernmost city in Canada. Windsor Airport is less than a 5 minute drive away.Stay connected with our complimentary wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. In addition, our guest rooms feature complimentary hard-wired Internet connections. Corporate travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and meeting room, which can accommodate up to 15 guests. Our 49 spacious guest rooms and suites welcome guests with amenities including microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with The Sports Network and Movie Channel, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, complimentary local calls, and wake-up service. Select accommodations are handicap accessible, featuring private baths with grab bars and roll-in showers. We invite our guests to enjoy our complimentary daily continental breakfast and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Windsor
Howard Johnson Windsor
Windsor Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing