We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night while visiting friends. Clean quiet rooms. Good breakfast. Big pool. No complaints- I would stay at this hotel again. Trip advisor needs to lower the 200 Character minimum on the review.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jst3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

The positive reviews of this hotel are spot on. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Rooms were comfortable with good basic amenities plus we had a mini-fridge.
The two other big pluses for us were the breakfast and staff. Each morning of our two day stay we enjoyed the eggs, sausage, yogurt, pastries etc. Well supplied even close to the end of the 9:30 a.m. Stop time.
One of the desk clerks was outstanding. She not only knew the locations and directions I wanted to visit around town, she gave suggestions on when to go, what to bring or not bring and in what order. for instance, we went to COLASANTI'S tropical Gardens (30 minute drive from hotel) and she provide how to get their best, advised us not to wear big coats inside, must sample their homemade roasted chicken, peach drink and doughnuts. Plus, stop by the nearby town of Kingsville. All great suggestions. This is what helps to make this hotel a winner in Windsor.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank jgonz330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Conveniently located directly off the highway at a good price. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and nice bonus having a mini-fridge. Modern and up-to-date. Nice size indoor pool with slide (great for kids!) and hot tub. Only issue I had was with the kids' hockey team(s) that was staying at the hotel on the same floor as me. They were running up and down the hallways and knocking on doors at all hours, and I think they were also responsible for the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night. While ultimately it is parents' responsibility to control their kids, I expressed my disappointment that front-desk staff didn't at least warn me that I was staying on a floor filled with kids. I also suggested that they might consider hiring a security guard or appointing a staff member to deal with any issues that arise when a sports team (or other large or rambunctious group) is staying at the hotel so as to prevent any undue inconvenience to other guests. Because of this, I did not plan on ever coming back to this hotel. However, a few days later the hotel Manager called me to apologize and ensure me that the hotel does not routinely host kids' sports teams and that this particular team would not be welcomed back. This and the compensation I received showed me that this hotel values customer service. I will definitely give this hotel another chance as a result.

Room Tip: Hotel is 2 floors - main floor rooms have sliding doors to exit outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara_J_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We had a great overnight stay! This was a last minute trip to Toronto and this is midway for us -- and other hotels were booked. Not only did they give us a great room, but also gave us a military discount that we didn't expect! The staff at the hotel are very professional, friendly and accommodating. The suite was fabulous and very comfortable. We had a king suite, which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We will definitely use this hotel for all our trips to Canada. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place to rest your head. Almost forgot to mention this all comes with a great breakfast, with lots of choices. Couldn't have gotten any better. Will use this hotel again and again!

Room Tip: Definitely get a king suite --- money well spent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We came down for a cousins wedding, booked last minuet as we weren't sure if we were gonna stay or make the 2 hour drive home. Room was comfortable, parking right outside of room. Pool was nice all though a little cold. The hot tub was not operational while were were there. The breakfast was decent. Staff we dealt with were friendly and accommodating. All in all will stay again the next time we are in town for the night.

Room Tip: rooms on the side of the building were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Good Day and thank-you for your positive review. We value and look forward to reading all of our guest reviews. I apologize that the hot tub was not open during your stay. We feel it is very important to ensure our facilities are clean and safe for guest use and at times this may result in a brief closure of our pool and/or hot tub area. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services during your visit.

We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.

Safe travels,
Beth Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Great stay! I had a wonderful time in Windsor with my family at the Comfort Inn Ambassador Bridge Hotel. The staff were friendly and Briget at the front desk was very nice and was always ready to help. The rooms were spacious, nice and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely go back to this hotel. Windsor is a nice place, I love it.

Emmie

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emeraldb216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank-you very much for your positive review. We are delighted to know that we were able to help make your visit to Windsor comfortable. We hope that you stop by and be our guest the next time you visit Windsor.

Take care and safe travels,
Beth Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were visiting Pelee Island, we could not get a cottage (B&B) to stay overnight in the Island so decided do Day Tour. We read the hotels' review in Windsor and picked this for our stay.Most of the review were positive, we were really surprise to stay in this hotel. We booked 2 rooms and a suite for 2 nights.
The front desk staff were very friendly and know their job well. Breakfast area staff were very busy and well mangaed the crowd's demand. A nice little pool for kids and teens.Plenty of parking, we got ground floor rooms and can walk-in to your rooms too. Our one booking was a suite, plenty of space for fun.
A great inn for a good comfortable stay in Windsor.
Just fell short of "Excellent" rating, but we had an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Families with children ask for Suite upgrade. Ground floor rooms are better and easy access to car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suerama13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank-you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, facilities and our friendly staff took care of your needs. We hope that you come back to visit again as we would love to have you as our guest again!

Take care,
Beth Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 35 in Windsor
190 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge

Address: 2330 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9E 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £67 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge hotel is ideally located on direct access routes from Highway 401, the E.C. Row Expressway and the Ambassador Bridge to the United States. Just a short drive from great shopping at Windsor Crossing Premium Outlets and Devonshire Mall, lively gaming action at Caesars Casino and the Windsor Raceway & Slots, sporting venues such as the Windsor Arena, regional wineries, great restaurants and night clubs, and many other attractions. This Windsor hotel will impress guests with fresh new décor throughout, including a selection of new spa suites featuring a king-size bed, lounge and work areas, whirlpool bath for two, robes, 42” flat screen television and cozy fireplace. Enjoy the convenience and comfort of a new fitness room, executive boardrooms and newly renovated larger function rooms with updated audio-visual equipment. Other features provided by this 100% smoke-free Windsor hotel include: Free wireless Internet access, Free unlimited local calling, zero access calling and voice mail, Free parking, with drive-up access to first floor guest rooms, Free deluxe continental breakfast with fresh waffles, Free weekday morning newspaper, Business centre, Free 24 hour lobby coffee and tea bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ambassador Bridge Hotel Windsor
Windsor Travel Lodge
Windsor Travelodge
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing