We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accomodations near university”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is no Ceasars Palance, but it is nice accomodation near the university. the rooms are alright, they're what you expect for a no frills property. i would definitely recommend this place to others. We had a double bed accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOFTWARECONSULTANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank-you for your comment. We are glad to hear that our accommodations fit your needs while you were our guest. It is good to know that we will be on your recommendation list of places to stay!

Take care and travel safe,
Beth Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

I organized my son's hockey team stay weekend of March 2nd based on the reviews. The team wasn't disappointed! Great service especially from Heather Nantau who went above and beyond in helping with the arrangements. The beds were very comfortable, service great and the free hot breakfast certainly hit the spot. The team also enjoyed the pool and the parents enjoyed having a fridge in the room. Great stay! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay for the night--a warm welcome, good room, very comfortable beds, excellent soundproofing, and a decent breakfast in the morning (with sausages that tasted of sausage, not filler!).
The location is ideal if you don't need to be in the hustle and bustle of downtown, and especially great if you are heading to the Ambassador bridge in the morning, although we'd choose to stay there again any time we are in the area.
All very clean. Well staffed.
The roadhouse-style restaurant "Tom Foolery's", next door, was a handy spot for a good meal.
Many thanks to fellow TripAdvisors, as I would not have known of this hotel otherwise.

Room Tip: King-bedded rooms tend to be a good choice if there are visiting sports teams staying there, as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluesInTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Had some confusion at check in, mainly my fault. Staff was very understanding & upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. Excellent room - lots of space, hot tub, fireplace, very comfy king sized bed. Lots of free parking. Pool is great for kids. The free breakfast is okay. Staff is friendly & accommodating. The bar/grill, Foolery's, is very nice with good food. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is a great hotel. Didn't even realize it was there, usually stay at the Holiday Inn just down the street but I would for sure stay here from now on. Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, great water pressure in the shower. The continental breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

A crying baby in a nearby room woke me for a bit the first night, but otherwise hotel was quiet even though it was a busy weekend. Room was a little small for 4 of us, so next time I think I will try one of the suites. Kids enjoyed the waffle maker and there were quite a few options included with the breakfast, but those prefab scrambled eggs and rubber boiled eggs never excite me. Shower was hot with lots of water pressure. Pool was warm and pool area was nice and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. The drive up rooms are handy if you have a lot of luggage, gear etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kneedavacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great hotel! The beds are excellent! And the shower was hot and strong. I have stayed at 2 other hotels in Windsor and for a few dollars more this place is well worth it. Also the staff is very friendly and the facilities are clean and updated with over 1 million in Renos in 2010.

The pool and Jacuzzi are clean and a nice feature to this excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge

Address: 2330 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9E 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £65 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge hotel is ideally located on direct access routes from Highway 401, the E.C. Row Expressway and the Ambassador Bridge to the United States. Just a short drive from great shopping at Windsor Crossing Premium Outlets and Devonshire Mall, lively gaming action at Caesars Casino and the Windsor Raceway & Slots, sporting venues such as the Windsor Arena, regional wineries, great restaurants and night clubs, and many other attractions. This Windsor hotel will impress guests with fresh new décor throughout, including a selection of new spa suites featuring a king-size bed, lounge and work areas, whirlpool bath for two, robes, 42” flat screen television and cozy fireplace. Enjoy the convenience and comfort of a new fitness room, executive boardrooms and newly renovated larger function rooms with updated audio-visual equipment. Other features provided by this 100% smoke-free Windsor hotel include: Free wireless Internet access, Free unlimited local calling, zero access calling and voice mail, Free parking, with drive-up access to first floor guest rooms, Free deluxe continental breakfast with fresh waffles, Free weekday morning newspaper, Business centre, Free 24 hour lobby coffee and tea bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ambassador Bridge Hotel Windsor
Windsor Travelodge
Windsor Travel Lodge
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing