We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money on a budget for a night or two”

Royal Windsor Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Windsor Motel
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Greetings,

OK, this place is not actually accessible from Huron Church Road, so you'll actually need to access a side road close by. This isn't really bad because it's a busy street with all the US traffic, but just something to be mindful of. This place is a not a palace, if that's what you want and are will to pay then stay at Caesar's, but it's an ok place for a short stay and does have a kitchenette inside, but it's not that great an option for longer stays. The staff are nice and friendly, but it's coming down to the old rule, you get what you pay for. If you're ok to save some money but going a bit down scale then this place can work for you. My room was clean and the washroom was ok, but I had to ask for toilet paper, which was promptly given, but at Caesar's you wouldn't even have to be asking.

I do recommend this place if you're like me. Always on the move and trying to save money, but get good value. I don't mind to skip on some of the fancy places if I can save 100 or so dollars per night. It just depends are you and your circumstances if you'll decide to stay here or not.

Happy and safe travels!

Room Tip: If you're needing assistance or wheelchair access then I'd suggest a first floor room. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place was cheap and close to where we needed to be. Reviews were good but would absolutely not recommend this motel. The carpets were dirty but the bed and the bathroom was clean. The front desk guy was testy!!
The bed was comfortable. Tim Hortons was nearby and it was easy to the border.The walls of the room need washing and somebody needs to vaccuum behind the doors and the bed and desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricarda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and was really happy with the value that I received for the cost ($45/ night). The room was a bit outdated, but it was very clean, so I didn't mind. The bathroom was particularly clean: it looked like it had been recently renovated. The kitchenette was nice to have, although I did not use it. I felt safe in the area and was happy to be outside of the downtown area (as it would have been noisy at night during the weekend). Free parking was a perk, too. Very friendly service. I was a bit nervous about staying here because there aren't many reviews online, but I would be very happy to stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this motel on Friday April 19 and Saturday April 20.
The room was fairly clean, but could use some extra TLC. It had a small fridge,stove,microwave and sink.
The room was made up in the morning with fresh towels.
The price was reasonable and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was our frist time staying and if we were to come back to Windsor we would stay here again our room was very clean and it was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shanny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Windsor
Motel 6 Windsor
#26 of 35 in Windsor
34 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bestway Motel
Bestway Motel
#11 of 35 in Windsor
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kenora Motel
Kenora Motel
#16 of 35 in Windsor
14 reviews
2.1 mi away
iSleep Inn
iSleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Windsor
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Windsor Motel

Address: 2100 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: £36 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Royal Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing