We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and Bad”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
niagara falls
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I'll keep this short. The hotel is really nice and the room was as expected, first rate. The casino had the feeling of an empty low rate joint in vegas, like putting the gaming floor from ellis island into the bellagio. We went to the sports bar to watch the hockey game where they had advertised food specials and draws etc. This was typical of our whole stay. Nice sports bar, great food and service but no deals and the draw was for one jacket.... again the feeling of a place that looks and tries to be first class but is really hurting financially.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appistappis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,894
    1,467
    343
    111
    149
See reviews for
1,131
2,725
465
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,848)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Loved the casino. $5 tables. Friendly staff, called me by name. Clean. Still lost money tho. Room was not worth the $200 charge. Usually get comp at other Caesars properties. Nero's Restaurant meal was best I've had in a while!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank averagetravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

There are two towers the original and the new one. They both have great views looking either up down or across Lake St Clair (Detroit River) at the Detroit Skyline. If you are like me you can enjoy watching the ships navigating up and down the river.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Nice washrooms with glassed in shower and tub.
The only problem is from the parking garage you have a long walk through the casino to check in and if you are in the older tower you have to double back to get to your room.
Valet parking takes you just below check in.
In good weather great for walking across street along pathe following river.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitcheneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2011

If you want to access their restaurants with a child under 19, don't go! We had our baby with us, and the only option to eat was room service. The concierge told us that a restaurant would do 'to go' service, but when my husband went there, they refused. The manager on duty didn't have any suggestions for us. We couldn't even get from the parking garage to the main building unless we walked 2 blocks in the rain, because of the baby. They would not allow us to walk through the gaming floor with her.
If you are going for a fun adult trip, it would be an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scuba054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Warning that if you ask for a non-smoking room you may end up with a smoking room. The front desk manager Jill was very rude to us and didn't even offer to help us find a new hotel with a non-smoking room. She said the non-smoking room is only a request not a guaranty. When we checked in at the hilton they said they have had numerous guests come over for the same reasons and even had people moved out of their room so a high-roller could stay at Ceasars. When we tried to check in early for the next day they couldn't even get us in early and that check in was at 4pm. The only helpful person we encountered was the concierge who offered to drive us over to the Hilton. Our internet never worked properly to top it all off and when we called front desk they said they would put us in contact with AT&T and then charged us long distance charge for the call after they were the ones who connected us. I would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Everything at this property is too expensive. The rooms are more then I pay in Atlantic City and Vegas! I am a Total Rewards member and usually get free rooms, but not at this property. Drinks are not free and are off the charts expensive. My wife and I like to drink while gaming and we spent about a third of our bank roll on drinks. I did enjoy how you can order drinks right from the slot machines. Food was also pricey for a casino and very limited options for the size of the property. We probably put over a thousand dollars in the machines and didnt win anything back to speak of. We won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jberlin1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We stayed over night and when I first saw the room I was pleasantly surprised how nice it was and very clean. The bed was sooo comfortable. The buffet was plentiful, the sushi was poor, in my opinion, desserts were great!! Only one thing to complain about, and that is the sharks in the poker room. Played in a tourney and all the players know each other, they know the dealers etc. They obviously go there everyday, if you aren't a seasoned poker player stay away from there! I could hardly understand what the dealers were saying, and they are very fast, it's just not fun like Vegas, it's more business like. I did ok, even tho one of the regulars tried to bully me right from the start, Not cool, he got his tho!! Lol, Slots seemed tight, but we had alot of fun, I totally recommend the hotel !!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shilee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Property: Caesars Windsor
Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing