We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything You Could Want In A Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
New Minas, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Everything You Could Want In A Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel during a convention. The room was very large and had a beautiful bathroom with separate shower. The view was spectacular across the river at the Detroit skyline. For the most part the restaurants are a bit on the pricey side but the Taza was quite reasonable especially for breakfast and the quality was very good. There is also a fast food restaurant called Pronto where you can get pizza or a hot dog if you are pressed for time. This is a huge establishment with the casino on two floors. There can be a fair amount of walking to reach your room but they do have scooters for rent. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful when asked for directions either around the hotel or around town. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Windsor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,357
    1,300
    308
    102
    134
See reviews for
975
2,382
400
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,605)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We recently found ourselves needing a hotel room in Windsor on a Sunday night. After comparing prices between the Casino Hotel and the other chain hotels, we decided to stay at the Casino. If you are looking for a hotel room, and not planning on gambling, there is no reason to not stay at the Casino Hotel. The Casino Hotel room cost was within $10 of the others, on a Sunday night. And it was lavish and opulent, with free valet parking. Added bonuses was there are 4 or 5 restaurants in the Casino so you don't have to go outside in inclement weather. But if you want to, you can also walk to all the downtown Windsor restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Large, very comfortable room with a fantastic view across the river to Detroit city centre. Very good bed, curtains that kept out the light, a good desk with reasonable Internet and a separate shower - all the basic boxes well and truly ticked. Food in the sports bar was OK with good service.
Breakfast in the Artists Café was poor - a triumph of quantity over quality - and seemed expensive, especially for the mediocre food that was on offer. The second morning, I was also chased out as I was leaving and accused of not paying - embarrassing in front of my clients... In fact, I had charged to the room but there was, they claimed, a "computer glitch" - but that was while I was cooling my heels by the till, after my clients had left. Unacceptable - especially with no apology.
They also need to look at their check-out process - I had to make a trip across the entire gaming floor and back, just to collect a receipt after checking out from my room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Rooms area nice, beds are soft,. I've ate at all the restaurants and havent had a bad meal yet. Live entertainment is really good too. The main bar that has the bands/groups are fa-nominal!
Even room service is fast. Did have one hickup getting thru valet...scheduling went wrong and it took 45 minutes to park BUT it normally takes 5 minutes...

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces Detroit - the river is beautiful to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmoney1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

First up, we are not gamblers so the casino was not why we were there; a family member was in a completion at the hotel and we were there for moral support. Perhaps that was why we were not charmed with this property.

I get it is a casino and their entire reason for being was to not only get you there but to get you back. However, the pressure to obtain some card was immense. In the Gift Shop, we made a simple $20 purchase, paying cash, and got a long spiel on some card that we had to have. Twice we tried to stop the talk (we couldn't walk away because the transaction wasn't complete) but the clerk smiled, brushed aside our protests and talked on...and on...and on. She seemed to be unable to comprehend that we didn't want the card. Finally she stopped, smiled at us, pulled out a card and put in front of us. We once again politely declined, my husband handed her the cash for the transaction, her smile disappeared and she completed the transaction but her warm and engaging manner was gone.

We paid for a 'deluxe' room on the 17th floor and the view was stupendous. We finally went to bed and turned on the TV only to find that the TV remote didn't work. We tried several things to make it work, including manually turning the TV off and on but nothing worked. My husband called to ask for someone to come up and fix the situation. The woman on the phone told us to try several things first, all of which we had already done and she promised that someone would be with us shortly. We got back up, got dressed and waited. 40 minutes tick by and by this time we are truly tired. My husband called back and got a different woman who promised that she would send someone. My husband told her to please not bother, we were going to sleep. She didn't like this, she wanted to send someone and my husband told her that we had been waiting for 40 minutes, we were tired and going to bed and please do not send someone. She said that the call was cancelled. We get back into bed, turn out the lights and about 30 minutes later someone came to the door. My husband got up, went to the door and there was the guy for the TV!! The guy apologized saying that he did not get a call cancelling our initial call. Whatever. When we checked out, we spoke to someone at the reception desk and their initial reaction was to offer us a free breakfast; we did not want breakfast. They offered us a discount off our next visit; we made it clear that we were not coming back. Finally they reduced the cost of our room.

We found the room itself to be in need of updating. Some of the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling; the mirror had many spots on it; there was mould in the shower; there was no fan in the bathroom, or if there was we could not find the switch; there was no extra blanket for the bed and we had to turn up the temperature in order to keep warm.

We had dinner at The Artist restaurant. The atmosphere was great, the service was very good but the food was mediocre at best.

All in all, we were not happy and will not be returning to this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here as a family. OUr only complaint was if if you are travelling with kids under 19, they can't enter the casino so you have to take a convoluted route to get to the back entrance and not walk through the actual casino. Similarly, the kids can't go in the sections with the hot tub because they would have to access the casino space. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Internet did not work in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmcnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We spent a 4 day weekend at the Caesars Casino hotel in Windsor. The hotel and casino are fairly new and there are many nice places to eat. Being from Windsor the trip was more to visit family than to enjoy what a 'casino' offers. But I do have some tips for anybody looking to travel to the casino.

First, the casino is not that busy. I assume some will like that feature while others prefer the buzz of a very busy gaming floor.

We arrived on a Friday night and Frankie Valli was performing. It seemed like a sold out show with the theater holding 5,000 folks. Needless to say coming to the hotel with the other 5,000 guests made valet parking impossible, self serve parking challenging and tough to roll your luggage from the self car park to hotel registration. Security (plenty around all the time) were very helpful in getting us to the hotel registration desk.

There are two hotel towers that share a common registration desk and vallet parking (which is free). The Augustus Tower is where the registration and vallet parking locations are....you need to stay in that tower. The Forum Tower is on the other side of the casino and requires walking through the shops and casino floor, not fun with luggage, etc.

We ate dinner at Nero's one night and the food was very good. Service was slow, staff seemed very tired after a busy service for all the Frankie Valli concert goers. Had breakfast in the Artist Cafe every morning, the buffet was sub par but the omelet was very good off the menu.

My wife tried her luck at the slot machines, had some fun but left all her money in the machine. Wife also went to the gym and was impressed with the equipment, etc. Would recommend that you get a rewards card and see what your spending can earn you. Restaurants all seem to offer 10% off with the Rewards card which is nice. There does seem to be good entertainment options with regular concerts.

Overall, I would say that we would come back to the hotel again.

Room Tip: We booked a Deluxe room, all the suites were sold out due to the Frankie Valli show. We didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Property: Caesars Windsor
Address: 377 Riverside Drive E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing