We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this casino!”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We recently enjoyed a day and overnight at this casino. From our first contact with the Rewards desk employee to morning checkout, we encountered pleasant, helpful staff. Our room, which was a bargain, was beautiful. Actually, one of the nicest hotel rooms we have ever experienced. Very clean and the bathroom was elegant. The only downside is that there are two towers but only one registration desk. Since we were in the Forum Tower, we had to walk (with our luggage) from the desk to the other tower (through the casino). We could have had someone deliver our luggage but we had only two small bags. We enjoyed the "Artist" restaurant for breakfast. Good food and very friendly staff. We will definitely return to this casino... and hopefully get luckier on our spins!

Room Tip: Next time we stay we will request a room with the Detroit skyline view. We both grew up in Detroit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7,256 - 7,262 of 7,828 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. There are two towers to choose from. My husband and I always stay in the older Forum Tower. It is closer to the Parking Garage so I keep the luggage in the car until after check in. The main lobby is a far walk to check in from the parking garage and that is also where the newer tower is which is the Augustus Tower. Its a long walk and pulling your your luggage through the casino is a hassle. That is why I like the Forum Tower. The Forum Tower is up to date and very nice. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There is Free Wi-Fi also in the rooms. The hotel is a first class stay. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrnEydGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very beautiful hotel with lots of helpful staff. My room was nice and large being well appointed with a couch, mini fridge, closet, large flat screen, comfy beds with different pillows for your liking. One of the nicer bathrooms I have seen with separate tub and walk in shower. An excellent view of the Detroit city skyline and river. It was amazing to watch the Great Lake freighters sail by day and night. This was the only place I have stayed and used the window view as my TV. Lots of restaurants onsite, some a bit pricey, but lots of chains and local places a few minutes walk away.

Huge 2 level casino (Canada's Largest) with all types of video machines, card and betting tables open 24-7. Alcohol is served until 2pm but staff are always around to help you or bring you a drink.
Several bars and some with live entertainment provide a relaxing area away from the noise of the casino floor.
Also onsite is a 5000 seat auditorium with many world class acts passing through over the years.
You can expect a bit of walk to your room and usually through the casino depending on which tower you are in.

Take your passport and catch the Tunnel Bus to Detroit for an easy tour to the city its only $4 each way and clearing customs was very quick on each side. Once in Detroit you can hop on the people mover (overhead train) and see much of the area near the river. The Bus stop is just across the street from the front of the hotel. You can get money exchanged right on the casino floor at an ATM type machine.

Overall my trip was excellent with no issues and maybe someday i will return to Caesars and get my 100$ back lol!!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view on a higher floor it will be hard to leave the window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel during a convention. The room was very large and had a beautiful bathroom with separate shower. The view was spectacular across the river at the Detroit skyline. For the most part the restaurants are a bit on the pricey side but the Taza was quite reasonable especially for breakfast and the quality was very good. There is also a fast food restaurant called Pronto where you can get pizza or a hot dog if you are pressed for time. This is a huge establishment with the casino on two floors. There can be a fair amount of walking to reach your room but they do have scooters for rent. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful when asked for directions either around the hotel or around town. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Windsor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We recently found ourselves needing a hotel room in Windsor on a Sunday night. After comparing prices between the Casino Hotel and the other chain hotels, we decided to stay at the Casino. If you are looking for a hotel room, and not planning on gambling, there is no reason to not stay at the Casino Hotel. The Casino Hotel room cost was within $10 of the others, on a Sunday night. And it was lavish and opulent, with free valet parking. Added bonuses was there are 4 or 5 restaurants in the Casino so you don't have to go outside in inclement weather. But if you want to, you can also walk to all the downtown Windsor restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Large, very comfortable room with a fantastic view across the river to Detroit city centre. Very good bed, curtains that kept out the light, a good desk with reasonable Internet and a separate shower - all the basic boxes well and truly ticked. Food in the sports bar was OK with good service.
Breakfast in the Artists Café was poor - a triumph of quantity over quality - and seemed expensive, especially for the mediocre food that was on offer. The second morning, I was also chased out as I was leaving and accused of not paying - embarrassing in front of my clients... In fact, I had charged to the room but there was, they claimed, a "computer glitch" - but that was while I was cooling my heels by the till, after my clients had left. Unacceptable - especially with no apology.
They also need to look at their check-out process - I had to make a trip across the entire gaming floor and back, just to collect a receipt after checking out from my room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Rooms area nice, beds are soft,. I've ate at all the restaurants and havent had a bad meal yet. Live entertainment is really good too. The main bar that has the bands/groups are fa-nominal!
Even room service is fast. Did have one hickup getting thru valet...scheduling went wrong and it took 45 minutes to park BUT it normally takes 5 minutes...

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces Detroit - the river is beautiful to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmoney1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#9 of 35 in Windsor
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: £99 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing