We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Firstly, the Valet parking is a nightmare to find. The area seems like a maze once you get close to the hotel/casino. Your patience will be rewarded when you realize valet is free and the people are super nice. Once out of valet, trying to find the hotel front desk and subsequent room is also a nightmare (better after you have done it). Rooms are super nice and clean, we stayed in the Augustus tower. Bathrooms were amazing (full separate shower and bathtub). Bed mattress was super uncomfortable though! Casino seemed like you were always lost, but I won money so I didn't mind. Saw a lot of frustrated people (who I figured lost money) taking out their anger on the Valet service people (nasty comments), felt bad for them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6,829 - 6,835 of 7,410 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed in the Forum tower. My complaint about this part of the hotel is it is SO far from the reception and you have to walk through the casino to get between the two. (remember your ID!) The rooms were nice and the housekeeping was super nice, changing out all the pillows for me when I requested foam instead of feather, and leaving extra shampoo when I asked. They also came quickly when I had a maintenence issue. I spent a little time at the pool which I enjoyed... it was nice to feel like I was lounging poolside even though it was snowing outside! Also the view is fantastic.

They could use a lot of help in the food department. Breakfast is not served anywhere before 7 am, which makes business travel sometimes difficult. Room service ends at 10:45 pm. They did not have breakfast ordering cards for room service like other hotels I have stayed in, and you cannot get room service breakfast earlier than 7 am. The Market Buffet was not very good, and the Artist Cafe was downright terrible. I did like breakfast in the Taza restaurant, I just wish it started a bit earlier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PassportGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our third time at the hotel, first two times were in the forum tower. It is getting a little tried. This time was the Augustus Tower, much better. We were there to see a show (Craig Ferguson and Josh Robert Thompson, great pair very funny, would go again. We're not gamblers so the casino holds no appeal for us. Room service and food services overall are in need of improvement. Night of the show 7:15 pm, show is at 9:00 pm we order room service, clubhouse and soup, simple, told 30 to 45 min, great 8:00 pm we eat and off to the show. 8:30 rolls around just about to call and knock knock. Room service shows up finally. No real time to eat at a realistic pace. Food was good just no time to enjoy it. Later that night after the show went to Legends for a snack and drinks, order nachos, again simple. must have taken 30 to 45 min to get food, granted they were fast with the drinks we each had three before the food showed up. Talked to the front desk and they did apologize and comped breakfast next
morning which was buffet and pretty good. HMMM maybe the trick is buffet. The other problem we discovered is the the room service kitchen is way too far from the hotel area. Our food might have been ready in 30 to 45 min but the travel time is another 30 to 45 min.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmerzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I have been doing business in Windsor for many years and to be frank there are no decent hotels in the city. I have stayed at a suite hotel down the street and while it was great when it first opened it has become very tired and the cafe in the hotel has gone through so many changes.

I decided to try Caesars after a good experience in the casino hotel in Moncton. Caesars was a more expensive at the start but when we checked in they gave us a $30 credit to use in the hotel. We had supper in the Marketplace and after using the credit it cost us $18 for two people. We signed up for their Rewards card and we saved more money at supper and we were given a $10 gambling credit each.

The rooms are large and the bathroom had a tub and a shower which give you an idea of the size. It was also very clean with lots of towels.

The Marketplace Buffet was good and the service staff were excellent. The front desk check in was efficient but there was not warmth or welcoming feeling.The check in person was full of himself.

I am glad we have found a good place to stay in Windsor, give it a try you will be surprised after putting up with mediocre acomodations for all these years.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tempoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great downtown location - close to border crossings (but a bit aways from the highway - but close to all of the action). Free parking, incredibly comfortable rooms.
Have stayed here a few times and will whenever I get the chance. It can be a bit pricier at times, but just look for deals.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Caesars Windsor is a solid all-round hotel, but there a couple minor deficiencies that is hindering its rating. Located right beside downtown Windsor, Caesars offers gamblers, sports fans, concert goers and clubbers and excellent venue to enjoy their facility. The location of the hotel/casino is definitely a strong suit. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The pillows were on the weak side, I found them far too soft. The shower stall in the room did not a strip at the bottom of the door. This led to a significant amount of water collecting on the bathroom floor. A little dangerous if you ask me. When I checked into my room at around 4pm, there was a dinner left out in the hall by another room. When I checked out at 7am the nest day, that same meal still had not been picked up, a whole fifteen hours. While the room was great, there are some small things that the Caesars Windsor has to do to take it to the excellent level.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Have been doing business in the Windsor area for 20 years and have stayed at many different hotels. This one is by far the best . Rooms are a good size with couch and working area, very comfortable beds and pillows, big bathrooms with separate shower and tub, very clean and modern.

Restaurants are all quite good... Nero's is a high end steak house... Very good food and wine list

I rarely gamble when I am there on business so I stay for the quality of the hotel, not the casino.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank lingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
MGM Grand Detroit
#10 of 33 in Detroit
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: £105 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing