We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Windsorite stays the night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Windsorite stays the night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

A family member recently treated us to a night at the Caesar's Windsor hotel which was a free promotion offered because she is a rewards member. We stayed on the 15th floor of the Forum Tower overlooking the river in a king bed room. I was actually surprised at how nice and spacious it was. They could of squeezed another bed in there. The finishes were nice although a little dated now as this was the old tower. I was disappointed that there wasn't free wifi (I guess certain floors get wifi and others don't?) but other than that the room was comfortable, had a fridge and microwave, and the bathroom was nice.

The pool/hot tub area is also nice (they had outdoor couches!) although it can feel crowded at times. We went down to swim at 10 pm on a weeknight and there was still half a dozen other people there. Overlooking the pool area is a gym that was well equipped with modern equipment that included personal television screens. There were also change rooms with saunas and lockers.

The nice thing about staying here - aside from the casino - is the number and variety of food vendors on site. If you get thirsty you can also head down to the first floor of the casino where there is a self-serve drink area (pop, juice, hot beverages). And if you're not a Rewards member take the 5 minutes to sign up at their kiosk, especially if there's a promotion (we got $10 off at the buffet).

Room Tip: If you get thirsty you can also head down to the first floor of the casino where there is a self-ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B-l-a-i-r_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,342
    1,291
    306
    102
    133
See reviews for
970
2,368
400
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,599)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

.., the wife and I stayed at Caesars Windsor on Sunday APRIL 27th, 2014 to see the Bill MAHER show. We stayed in Room 501, the "Forum Tower". Our room cost over $300.00. It was a very nice room, but no view of the Detroit River.... Bill MAHER rocked!! Staff was super friendly!! Food was very good! The bed was very comfortable! The shower, however, sucked.., big-time! The water pressure coming out from the shower head was dismal..., on any setting... And I'm thinking to myself.... hmmmm..., we've just paid over $300.00 to stay in this great room..., with very little water pressure from the shower head... To some people, that may not be a big deal.., but to me..., IT'S EVERYTHING!!! I expect to have a GOOD SHOWER..., and not to be standing in a shower stall for 10+ minutes longer to get all of the soap off my body and shampoo out of my hair...!! These are the kinds of little surprises that I don't want..., and this will impact on my future decisions about staying at "Caesars Windsor" ..., or at a different hotel... G.F. WHITE LONDON, Ontario.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

First time visit to Caesars in Windsor Ontario and was very impressed with the hotel staff hospitality - outstanding!

Free valet parking which makes it easy to get in and out of the facility with luggage etc. - recommend you reserve your room in the Augustus tower since it is handy to the reservation desk and the concierge counter in the main lobby. The coffee shop also is adjacent to the lobby area as well.

This is a large facility and if you are not used to long walks or have a handicap at all - reserve a handicap scooter along with your room. Several floors with elevators and escalators so you can get around quite easily.

Many choices of restaurants from high end Nero's Steak House to coffee shop to a buffet setup and the Artists Cafe so food choices are abundant.
Just want a hot dog? or a Hamburg they have self serve type fast food outlets too along with room service as well.

In Vegas, we usually stay at the Flamingo which is smaller Casino wise and a little easier to get around. Gambling is abundant in Windsor and in Vegas so if you wish to spend money with that - it's a tossup!

Both well run properties with same owners so the choice is yours.

Have fun!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dixibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Windsor might be Caesars best all-round resort. It's modern and well maintained. Staff are terrific. Rooms are spotless and well appointed with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The casino is divided into two floors giving the sense you have two different casino options. Not great odds but better than any other TR property I've played at the past few years. You have a fighting chance of playing for awhile on your gaming budget. Restaurants are terrific and offer a good variety for all budgets and tastes. The newest addition Johnny Rockets is great.

Check-in can be slow at times (it was fine when I was a Diamond member) Same for the Total Rewards players counter. They need a bigger counter with more staff. It's not rare to stand in line for 15 minutes and watch Diamond and Seven Stars class members get served ahead of you.

What this Casino Resort needs more than anything else is to fix the check-in / garage problem and find a way to replace the current spa/pool with an indoor/outdoor pool and spa and gym that is convenient to both hotel towers. My recommendation would be to add an elevated angled walkway from the garage to the check-in or better yet build a new check-in area somewhere between the two towers and add access from check-in to both towers. Maybe in combination with a new pool, gym, spa? Would create some work for locals and eliminate the one obvious nuisance that everyone complains about.

Other than that there is very little not to love about Caesars Windsor.

Room Tip: get river view room in the Forum if you use the pool and gym. Agustus if you are just there to gamb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LVPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I went to a Red Wings playoff game and spent 2 nights at Caesars. The tunnel bus made it very easy to get back and forth to the game. The only issue is at customs they process 1 bus at a time, so you have to wait,
Loved the hotel. Check in was a breeze, the staff from valet parking to reception were very friendly and welcoming The dealers were helpful and not snooty at all. The casino area is very bright and clean. Our room was spotless, very big, with a giant walk in shower. We were in the Augustus tower, our only complaint was that to get to the pool, you had to walk through the lobby and go to the Forum tower. The food in Legends sports bar was excellent as well as the service.
Kudos to Caesars for their 4-Green Key certification. There was a card you could hang on your door by 2am telling the maid you didn't want your sheets and towels changed, you got $5 in total rewards for doing it. Unfortunately I didn't see the card until it was too late to use it, but we did do our part anyway.
We would definitely stay at Caesars Windsor again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Ok....

I was happy with my overall stay at Caesars, but I am still trying to figure out the genius who designed this place.

From the rear parking you have to walk for at least 10-15 minutes through the casino (with your luggage) to the check in desk that is on the opposite side of the facility.

After finally reaching there, we were promptly turned back around to walk all the way through the casino AGAIN, back to where we started to the 'other' tower.

Hey Caesar's.... how about a valet/baggage desk for your guests. Or maybe another desk where you can check in on the other side of the property?

It just seemed ridiculous. Otherwise the facility was great. Enjoyed our time there very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Over all the room was great nice view of Detroit. The pool and weight room are big with a great view also. They kept asking my daughter for her ID every time we walked by and it was starting to get old. When we made our reservations they asked if we were all over the age of 19. If she was not over 19 we would of not stayed there. But over all it was fun the workers were great and joked with us because we had our Cleveland Indian shirts on before we went to the Tigers, Indians game. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Free parking and free valet parking. Our room was on the 21st floor and rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyMichael63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Property: Caesars Windsor
Address: 377 Riverside Drive E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing