We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jackpot! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jackpot! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I checked in at 1am only to discover they had no more non smoking rooms left. I can't handle a smoking room so the desk clerk called someone who gave the ok to upgrade my room to the last nonsmoking room in the hotel. The Executive Suite. I had no idea what to expect. I've never stayed in a room like that and sadly will probably never again. The suite was amazing, the view of the skyline spectacular, and it was double the size of my house! I loved eating my dinner at my dining table and enjoying the lights on the river. What a special treat it was to score that suite. I've stayed here several times and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. But this was lovely and special.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Lisa - Glad to hear that you were taken care of! Also happy to hear that your whole stay was a good one. Hope to see you again soon! Cheers, CW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,633
    1,385
    324
    107
    145
See reviews for
1,058
2,557
437
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,734)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

As usual, caesars Windsor provides a top shelf experience. The greeting from the valet staff was like old homes week. The front desk crew were very very friendly as well, making check-in a breeze.

food and service at the Artist's Café was exceptional and fairly priced. Their new restaurant, Johnny Rockets, was a fun experience-food was good and fairly priced. Would recommend Caesars over any of the Detroit casin0-hotels by a landslide.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Contestguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear about your experience, especially that the service was exceptional. Service is something that we take very seriously and feel it sets us above the Detroit casinos! Hope to see you soon! Cheers, CW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you're looking to spend "Like Vegas" time (gambling wise) you've got it. The hotel/casino is very nice with plenty of machines and tables. Rooms are nice and clean and there are a few nice bars also.
The downside is that other than this Hotel, there's not much to do in Windsor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luci I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
HI Luci - Happy to hear about your experience. We can't help but agree that there isn't much to do in the city during the winter months. If you get a chance to visit us in the summer time, there's much more to do. Festivals, Fireworks, Wine Tours at some of the Essex County wineries. Hope to see you again! Cheers, CW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga Ontario
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our second time at Caesars Windsor and we were equally as pleased with our mini vacation as we were the first time. There are 2 towers, one is called the Forum [the older one] and the newer one is the Augustus. Last time we stayed in the Augustus, excellent view and HUGE rooms. This time we stayed in the Forum, just for something different and we preferred the Augustus. It is much closer to the front desk and you don't have to walk thru the casino to get to your room. Just our opinion of course. So you can ask for a specific tower when you make your reservations and they will try to accommodate.
Valet was seamless, as was check in and everything else. We can't believe the friendliness of all of the staff, from the casino to the restaurants and the room attendants. Always a pleasant hello and have a nice day or thank you for staying with us. So nice!!! Very clean establishment, ate at the LEGEND in the casino, sports bar type of atmosphere, loved the food, had breakfast at Johnny Rockets [new since we were these in 2013] Everything was absolutely fantastic, had a wonderful time. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: In the Augustus tower the view of the Detroit river is really nice, we stayed on floor 21 and could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onebzyldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review and we appreciate all great tips you've given! Happy to hear about your entire experience. Look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, CW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice Hotel and casino, it does have a few things that remind you of Vegas but of course it is no Vegas. Rooms are nice along with the restaurants, we picked Neros which like Las Vegas was fantastic. The bars scattered throughout were cool looking but they have automated and properly measured liquor for every drink!!! I am not a heavy mixed drink guy but they were unbelievable weak and because they all had to share they pourers I was forced to order a couple at a time in the one bar because the wait was so long and started to order doubles for it to taste right. Probably our last trip across the border as the next getaway will be back to MGM Detroit.

Room Tip: Always get the riverfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Doug - Glad to hear that your trip was mostly positive. The food at Neros is always top notch and we are happy that your experience there was excellent. As for the drink measurements, they are regulated to pour only 1oz at a time. What bar were you at that they had to share the spouts? We would like to give feedback to our Beverage department to ensure proper service next time. We do hope you come back again and give us another shot! Cheers, CW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at this resort in April for 3 nights. We booked through our Total Rewards and received a great deal for the 3 nights. The resort is clean, the rooms are clean, and we even won a little gambling. Love the fact that they have 3 card poker with a 5.00 minimum!

Valet, front desk, bellmen - all very friendly and helpful. Room was nice size - having a fridge was an added bonus.

Absolutely no complaints and we would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theromos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Took my Mother overnight for a show and some slots. I have to say the staff at the front desk for check in were extremely nice and helpful and deserve a 5 out of 5 stars. The room however was just your average hotel room. The lounging chair in the room was worn as was some of the other furniture. The room was clean but we did find some mold in the shower and some dust, etc. Beds were comfortable and no noise from other rooms though.

We stayed in the Augustus Towers and had a very nice view of the Detroit river. My Mother is a senior and she did find it a bit of a hike from the hotel room to the slots, but the good thing about that is no noise from the casino.

I guess when you are paying $169.00 for a week night and over $250 on a weekend, I guess you just expect a bit more from the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Property: Caesars Windsor
Address: 377 Riverside Drive E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing