We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality all around.”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for a conference. I was amazed by the size of the room and the lovely almost 180 degree view from the windows.
The staff, and I include from all departments that I was in contact with, were friendly, polite and very helpful.
I can't comment on the actual casino although it was always being used no matter what time of the day. It was clean, well maintained and any smoking was kept to a designated area.
Suggest the free Total Rewards card if you plan on purchasing or playing at casino.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KGT1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsWindsor2014, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Karen,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely Caesars Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7,666 - 7,672 of 8,351 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Got a room with a huge window with a view on Detroit. Big, clean and comfy room (queen size bed).
Although there was a concert and the casino is in the hotel, it's quite quiet in bedrooms. The hotel parking is the same as the casino one (I got a bit confused at first).
In all, very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on the lake and Detroit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura V, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear JF,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We’re pleased to learn that your room was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely Caesars Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice rooms with great views if you have River view rooms. Good size, we fit 4 easily. Several nice restaurants to choose from. Only problem is getting into concert, long lines, only one way in. We wait at front for line to disappear and then go in. Fun place to come with brother and sister for weekend fun.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HuronsForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura V, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Huronsforever
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately on concert nights it can get quite busy but the wait is usually not very long as staff is great at keeping the line moving. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely Caesars Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The casino is two floors, great for tables. It felt like you couldn't lose. Very casual. No one gets dressed up. Food in hotel was mediocre. They have some weird rule that your not allowed to take alcohol from bar up to your room. You have to order it via room service. So be ready to sneak it up or slam your drink in front of security. Very comfortable rooms, large in size. The bath is awesome. Bring some salts with you. It is well worth it. There in house shampoo is very drying so definitely bring your own. The best part is THAT IT IS SMOKE FREE!!!!!

Room Tip: higher up the better for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Arica M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Provincial regulations prohibit open alcohol in our elevators or hotel hallways, so we cannot allow alcohol to leave the gaming floor, sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our smoke free casino! Regards, Caesars Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here to attend a concert, after deciding to splurge on a nicer hotel. It was clean, but that`s as far as I`d go. I`ve paid less and gotten a lot more as far as rooms go, as this hotel is on the pricey side. It was convenient as far as being able to stay indoors to get to the concert we were attending (it was in January), but I don`t think I`d stay here again. I`d rather pay less for a hotel and spend the rest on a nice dinner..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KMF0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear KMF0119,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to learn that your stay did not exceed your expectations. The rates for our hotel rooms do vary based on demand and as you mentioned, our hotel rooms are very convenient for those seeing a show or concert in our Colosseum so the hotel is typically sold out on these dates. We do hope decide to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Caesars Windsor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at this location this week. The room is nice, has high ceilings. Even from the side it is a good view. The room did not have a breakfast package included which would have been nice. They do offer free parking and valet parking is free as well. Very convenient for sure. They do have a selection on places to eat at the hotel. Starbucks as well. Free wifi was in lauded as well.
The shower could be scrubbed some more and the mini fridge needed to be replaced.
This is the only hotel that has Tetley tea - small things make a difference. I just wish I I had milk.
Nice place would stay here again. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackeo231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear jackeo231,
Thank you for your positive review, we are delighted to learn that you would stay with us again! Your feedback has been shared with our hotel management team so they may increase inspections of our mini fridges and showers. As you noted, it’s the small things that make a difference, whether it’s offering a premium brand of tea or the condition of our showers or mini fridges. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Caesars Windsor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I just recently got our passports and we thought a quick four hour drive up to Caesars from Chicago wouldn't be so bad for a quick trip. This was our first time visiting Canada and staying at this hotel. Overall the hotel was decent, there was nothing special about the room however there was also nothing bad about the room. We are Total Reward members so our stay was comped so we really can't complain. The restaurant options were slim and none of them were good. The staff was all very friendly and there was an indoor pool. I would visit this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Catherine D,
Thank you for your review. We have opened a new restaurant and updated the menus in our other restaurants since your last visit. We are happy to read that you found our staff to be friendly and that you would return to Caesars Windsor; if you do, we expect you will find our restaurants to your liking. Sincerely, Caesars Windsor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor Waterfront
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: £99 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing