We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel in an amazing waterfront location”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in the Forum Tower in an enormous room on the 17th floor with city views (much cheaper than the river view rooms). It came with a super comfortable king sized bed, large flat screen TV, full bathroom (full vanity, bathtub and separate shower cubicle), small fridge and coffee maker. The hotel was right on the waterfront with views right across the river to Detroit and a couple of hundred metres away from the bus stop for the Tunnel Bus to Detroit,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsWindsor2014, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear SuzieLee71,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience.

It is wonderful to learn that our hotel room exceeded your expectations and you were able to enjoy the beautiful Detroit skyline.

We hope you will return and stay with us again soon.
Sincerely Caesars Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,167)
There are newer reviews for Caesars Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6,479 - 6,485 of 7,167 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I stayed this week on a comp offer. Valet and checkin were quick and efficient as always.

Had an issue the first night when our room keys somehow got deactivated. We phoned the front desk and they advised someone would be up to bring new cards or change the battery in our lock. Waited over an hour (in which time we called the front desk two additional times) and no one came, so we left.. We called again when we returned to our room later in the evening and someone came up with 2 new cards for us fairly quickly.

The new Johnny Rockets diner is a nice spot for breakfast, although we found their hours somewhat inconvenient, as they only serve breakfast from 9-11am. Staff there was efficient and attentive and the food quality was good as well.

On the casino side, the tables on the Monday night were busy and they seemed to be unwilling or unable to open up additional tables even though they have an entire pit that sits empty. Two particular dealers we enjoyed playing with were Marilyn and Brent. Drink service was solid as well, we never had to wait long.

We ate at Legends Sports Bar. The food was very good. Large portions on both dishes we ordered. Their beer selection is lacking however. With the trend towards craft beer, and the fact there's a local brewery just a few minutes from the casino in Walkerville, some variety would be a nice addition.

Overall an enjoyable stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsWindsor2014, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Brent,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for the problem you experienced with your room key and not receiving the attentive service you should have regarding this matter.
I have forwarded your remarks to the corresponding departments so they can follow up with their team. It is wonderful to know that you had an opportunity to enjoy Legends and Johnny Rockets, and found the food and service to notch.

Glad your overall stay with us was enjoyable and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Caesars Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I usually visit Caesars Windsor every other year to kick off my annual "guys weekend". This year, we booked the rooms far in advance for over $400.00 per night only to find out days before our arrival the rooms dropped to ~ $160.00 per night. When I called to cancel the first reservation and asked for the lower rate, they gave me a hard time and at first refused to do it.

Upon check in, our greeting was bland at most. She didn't even tell us where our rooms where which we had to figure out ourselves.

The dealers overall were friendly enough, but a couple were down right rude. Finally, when we ate breakfast one morning, there was probably a total of 10 other people in the restaurant and it took over 45 minutes for our food and the server never came over to check on us or refill waters.

Overall, I just didn't get the impression that anyone enjoyed working there. However, you can't beat the non-smoking environment and feeling of safety opposed to Detroit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thebarnmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsWindsor2014, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear thebarnmichigan,

Thank you for your review, I’m sorry your visit did not exceed your expectations.
The price of our hotel rooms are based on demand and prices are subject to change. Please be assured we do take all comments from our guests very seriously, and as such, your remarks have been forwarded to our Hotel and Culinary departments for them to review with their team.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide us feedback so we can ensure that similar issues do not arise in the future.

Sincerely Caesars Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for a conference. I was amazed by the size of the room and the lovely almost 180 degree view from the windows.
The staff, and I include from all departments that I was in contact with, were friendly, polite and very helpful.
I can't comment on the actual casino although it was always being used no matter what time of the day. It was clean, well maintained and any smoking was kept to a designated area.
Suggest the free Total Rewards card if you plan on purchasing or playing at casino.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KGT1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsWindsor2014, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Karen,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely Caesars Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Got a room with a huge window with a view on Detroit. Big, clean and comfy room (queen size bed).
Although there was a concert and the casino is in the hotel, it's quite quiet in bedrooms. The hotel parking is the same as the casino one (I got a bit confused at first).
In all, very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on the lake and Detroit.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura V, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear JF,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We’re pleased to learn that your room was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely Caesars Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice rooms with great views if you have River view rooms. Good size, we fit 4 easily. Several nice restaurants to choose from. Only problem is getting into concert, long lines, only one way in. We wait at front for line to disappear and then go in. Fun place to come with brother and sister for weekend fun.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HuronsForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura V, Guest Relations Coordinator at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Huronsforever
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately on concert nights it can get quite busy but the wait is usually not very long as staff is great at keeping the line moving. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely Caesars Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The casino is two floors, great for tables. It felt like you couldn't lose. Very casual. No one gets dressed up. Food in hotel was mediocre. They have some weird rule that your not allowed to take alcohol from bar up to your room. You have to order it via room service. So be ready to sneak it up or slam your drink in front of security. Very comfortable rooms, large in size. The bath is awesome. Bring some salts with you. It is well worth it. There in house shampoo is very drying so definitely bring your own. The best part is THAT IT IS SMOKE FREE!!!!!

Room Tip: higher up the better for the views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Arica M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Provincial regulations prohibit open alcohol in our elevators or hotel hallways, so we cannot allow alcohol to leave the gaming floor, sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our smoke free casino! Regards, Caesars Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: £105 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing