We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Great Service”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2010

This hotel is top notch. This was my 3rd stay this year, and all 3 times have been great. The hotel rooms are clean and modern. Service in the hotel is friendly and excellent. Casino has good mix of table games and slots. The restaurants could use a little more variety--cutbacks in hours.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank big80sfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,191)
There are newer reviews for Caesars Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7,055 - 7,061 of 7,191 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2010

My first time at this Casino,and I loved every minute of it!!
Celebrated my 50th birthday and it couldn't have been any more exciting.
Thanks to the friendly staff for making this such a memorable time!
The Market Buffet was outstanding!!! My room, omg, loved it!!!!!!!
Will come back the first chance I get!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beemyne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We visit Ceasars Windsor many times a month and are always very pleased. As we are from the Metro Detroit area and have many casinos in Michigan we bypass them all to come to Windsor. Our rooms are always very clean and have an excellent view of the Detroit River. I love your non-smoking policy. It makes it so much cleaner. I have recommended your casino to alot of our family and friends. Thanke for always making it so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveslots47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We have created a family tradition of giving my wife's parents a trip to a Detroit tiger game each year for mother's and father's day presents. This year we included a night at Caesar's Windsor and we couldn't have had a better experience. We had four rooms total for eight family members in the Augustus Tower. Views are great and the rooms are fabulous. Check in was a breeze and the desk clerks were efficient and helpful. One of our party had purchased game ticket on stubhub but had forgotten it. I was able to print out a copy at the concierge desk and solve the problem with a minimum of fuss.
Rooms have refrigerators and coffee makers which were much appreciated. We ate in the Legends sports bar and had an excellent pizza. Appetizers were huge portions and more than enough for a meal. Parents had two room service meals and were very happy. We finished the trip with the buffet and it was very good with good lunch time selections.
I would highly recommend this hotel. We have enjoyed the casino too, especially the table games. The dealers are first rate and add to the enjoyment a great deal. Luck could have been better but it wasn't for lack of good cheer from the crew.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OSUcrapsplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We have been to Caesar's Windsor several times. It amazes me when you read bad reviews on this place. Everything is first class. We travel 3 1/2 hours just for the non-smoking casino. We have never been disappointed and always bring friends or family with us. Everyone has had the same experience as we have. We also go to Vegas a few times a year. Caesar's Windsor is as close as you can get to Vegas but without the smoking. All I can say is we love it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

When booking THERE IS NO GURANTEE ON ANYTHING. This is stuck to you at check in. Two of us went, 2 guys and reserved 2 beds. NOT A CHANCE, sorry there is no guarantee.

Well gee Wally, Dont you think it would be wise to call the paying customer prior to us getting there??? Absolute joke. They only advise paying customers of changes to the reservation after you get there and have drove for hours or even flew for that matter.

Food was okay but the servers were not very friendly at all. It is always hit and miss with this place. No consistency. One month fish is good, next month it isnt even edible?? What gives??

Wild horses could not drag me back there...

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rooster1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

checked into the Augusta tower...5 mins later ...employee at our door..just wants to see if we are happy or need anything...Wow. Great comps - cash comps. Very very fun..the best bed ever. Later in the casino - sitting at a machine - another employee comes up to meet - greets me by name- just to say hello. Is there anything you need? Wow again. We love Harrahs, and always have..but this customer service is unreal. Thank you - tables were great = slots a little tight. But, boy did we feel welcome. Will be back soon. One other thing - border patrol...very thorough..every car was totally searched. No problem if you're not smuggling....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: £105 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing