We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

This Hampton Inn has great parking and the usual things you expect at a Hampton Inn. Love the cookies at 5pm and 24hr coffee, however, please make sure you get the international delight creamers like all other Hampton's. This Hampton sets the bar very high when it comes to their staff. Great and attentive staff that go out of their way to help you. Their pool and hot tub facilities are amazing and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    195
    69
    23
    21
See reviews for
176
103
39
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Our room faced the busiest road for truck traffic I have ever seen - hotel is very close to road - could hear truck traffic day & night

Hampton's are usually our first choice - not this one in the future unless we can get a room facing the back of the hotel property

Room Tip: get a room NOT facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarrieGuy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

I was on business travel. It was excellent value and the facility was superb. Breakfast was more than adequate and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. I'll look for the next Hampton on my next business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond154998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel just updated the lobby and breakfast area. It looks great. A warm and relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are modern and clean. The AC units are the quietest I have ever heard. I prefer the back side of the hotel due to traffic on the main road. It is very quiet. The staff are terrific and very helpful. The gym is beautiful!!!!!

Room Tip: A perfect place to hang your hat after a long day. AC units are almost silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordocooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Close to the border, close to shopping, casino, highway. Get a room that doesn't face the main street as the truck noise is a bit loud, but a high up floor will cure that. It was really windy where I was, but I swore I could hear some old chinese woodwind instrument playing, or it might've been the wind blowing so wrecklessly outside.

The staff, great. Had fresh baked cookies at check-in, took care of everything I needed, and when I started smelling cigarette smoke in my room for some reason - the smell of smoke apparently coming in from the vents - they upgraded me to a room with a kitchenette and a bit of walking around space. Thanks to Erica who made that possible.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room off the main street, one preferably on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Windsor On. Very nice Hotel, clean, nice rooms, no bed bugs. Had a room with 2 queen beds, found the beds to be very comfortable.
Would stay there again when in Windsor.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 801Annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this property during the holidays. We came back and were greeted by a gentlemen named Dan who remembered my family from last year. He even remembered we were big Chicago Bears fans....I mean who remembers this? He was so nice and pleasant. The lobby was under renovations and he made the most out of the situation. Some guests were really mean and obnoxious, but he quickly made them laugh and diffused the situation. If you go here ask for him, he goes above and beyond to help guests. He made sure everything was ok with our room, provided directions, dinner reservations....everything. In addition, the rooms were great, breakfast was great, and the pool area was all to ourselves. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejayway_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,175 reviews
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing