We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Thornhill
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was very conveniently located. Many good restaurants in close proximity. Rooms were large and clean and everything was in working order as it should be. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    216
    82
    25
    20
See reviews for
199
113
40
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great hotel, great staff, very nice complimentary hot breakfast too! We travelled to Windsor with my son's baseball team, a group of 15 year olds. They quite enjoyed the hot tub and the laser tag game across the street. Lots of great restaurants close by to Hampton Inn as well!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

One night stop over on the way back home from S.C. We could have kept driving but decided to stay in Windsor and try our luck at the casino. We didn't win at the casino but the Hampton Inn came up with four aces. We will most definitely would not hesitate stopping at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It has two elevators but they are slow, staff not very friendly, house keepers not used to greet guests, breakfast variety few. Otherwise ok, clean, quiet, and good location. It's different from other Hamptons I have been.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Seyed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked 3 rooms for family to stay in. Our king size bed suites were spacious with a microwave and fridge. Bathrooms were clean. Really comfortable beds. Breakfast was alright with new hot items every day.

I read other reviewers' issues with the noise so we asked for rooms in the back. We were able to sleep in almost every morning from the quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro-Medonte, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here recently on a business trip. The lobby and reception was nice, however the room was tired and the furniture a bit beat up. There is no fridge in the room, and also no restaurant on site or room service, all features that as a frequent business traveller are very important to me. I have to say the complimentary breakfast was nice and of better quality than most however not enough to make up for the shabby room and no restaurant/room service. The Holiday Inn across the street had an excellent restaurant - I'll stay there next time instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights this past weekend. The hotel is clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool is small, but also kept tidy and the water temperature is good, not too cold. Breakfast is included and is served in the main lobby. For a complimentary breakfast the selection was excellent- many hot and cold items to choose from and the hot items changed daily. The hotel is very close to the border, outlet shopping, malls and restaurants and conveniently has a Tim Horton's right across the street. Overall, would recommend this hotel. The only thing that was missing that would have made the stay even better would have been a mini fridge in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanBarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
2.8 mi away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
6,850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing